Jesus Is Lord by Andrae Crouch

Song Details

Jesus Is Lord
by Andrae Crouch

Album: I'll Be Thinking of You
by Andrae Crouch

[Verse 1:]
There are so many people who have walked this earth,
thinking that they know the truth.
So they often criticize the way I believe
and they say, "tell me where is your proof"?

I tell them Jesus was (wounded)
for my transgressions (transgressions)
and He was bruised (bruised)
for my inquities (inquities).

They're gonna know that's true,
they're gonna know that's true,
they've got to know that it's the truth,
they've got to know that it's the truth,

Jesus, (He was sent from the Father),
Jesus, (He's a great Messiah).
Jesus, (He's bread for the hungry),
Jesus, (He's water for the thirsty).
Jesus, (He's hope for the hopeless).
Jesus, (He arose from the dead),
Jesus, (just like He said).

Every knee shall bow,
every tounge confess
that Jesus is Lord,
that Jesus is Lord.

[Verse 2:]
He walked upon the water
and this same Jesus calmed the raging sea.
He healed a man that was lame one day,
and from sinking sand, He lifted me.



[Vamp 1:]
Jesus is Lord.

[Vamp 2:]
Bow, bow,
bow, bow,
bow down.

[Vamp 3:]
Everybody's gonna know it

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 3.0 with 1 vote

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Andrae Crouch

More Song Lyrics by Andrae Crouch

More Song Videos by Andrae Crouch

  1. 1 Corinthians 13
  2. A Message To The Silent Victim
  3. All Around the World
  4. All the Way
  5. Along Came Jesus
  6. Andrae Preachin'
  7. Andrae Talking
  8. Angels Medley
  9. Away In a Manger
  10. Bethlehem
  11. Bringin' Back the Sunshine
  12. Bringing Back the Sunshine
  13. Can't Nobody
  14. Can't Nobody Do Me Like Jesus
  15. Chant Interlude
  16. Christmas Medley
  17. Come Closer To Me
  18. Come Home
  19. Come On Back My Child
  20. Coming Home
  21. Distraction
  22. Don't Ever Leave Me
  23. Early In The Morning
  24. Evereything Changed
  25. Every Hour He'll Give You Power
  26. Everybody's Got to Know
  27. Everything Changed
  28. Everywhere
  29. Faith
  30. Get Right Church
  31. Give It All Back to Me
  32. God Love the Country People
  33. God Still Loves Me
  34. Good Time
  35. Got Me Some Angels
  36. Hallelujah
  37. Handwriting On The Wall
  38. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  39. He Brought Me This Far
  40. He Does All Things Well
  41. He Has a Plan for Me
  42. He Looked Beyond My Faults
  43. He Never Sleeps
  44. He Proved His Love to Me
  45. He Took My Sins Away
  46. He's Everywhere
  47. He's the Light
  48. He's Waiting
  49. Heartaches
  50. Heaven Bound
  51. His Truth Still Marches On
  52. Hold on to God's Unchanging Hand
  53. Hollywood Scene
  54. Holy
  55. I Came That You Might Have My Life
  56. I Can
  57. I Come That You May Have Life
  58. I Come That You Might Have Life
  59. I Didn't Think It Could Be
  60. I Didn't Think That It Could Be
  61. I Give It To You
  62. I Got Jesus
  63. I Just Want to Know You
  64. I Love Walking With You
  65. I Love You
  66. I Must Go Away
  67. I Surrender All
  68. I Wanna Be Ready
  69. I Was Glad
  70. I Will Bless the Lord
  71. I'll Be Thinkin' Of You
  72. I'll Keep on Loving You Lord
  73. I'll Never Forget
  74. I'll Still Love You
  75. I'm Coming Home
  76. I'm Coming Home Dear Lord
  77. I'm Gonna Keep On Singin'
  78. I've Got Confidence
  79. I've Got It
  80. I've Got the Best
  81. If Heaven Never Was Promised to Me
  82. If Heaven Was Never Promised to Me
  83. If I Was a Tree
  84. In Rememberance
  85. Introduction
  86. It Ain't No New Thing
  87. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  88. It Don't Take Long
  89. It's Gonna Rain
  90. It's Just A Matter Of Time
  91. It's Not Just a Story
  92. Jesus (Every Hour He'll Give You Power)
  93. Jesus Came Into My Life
  94. Jesus the Sweetest Name I Know
  95. Jesus, Come Lay Your Head On Me
  96. Just For You
  97. Just Like He Said He Would
  98. Leave the Devil Alone
  99. Let the Same Spirit
  100. Let's Worship Him
  101. Like the Rushing of a Mighty Wind
  102. Livin' This Kind Of Life
  103. Lookin' for You
  104. Lord I Thank You
  105. Lord, You've Been Good to Me
  106. Love Somebody Like Me
  107. Lullaby of the Decieved
  108. Making of the Journey
  109. Marvelous
  110. Marvin's Testimony
  111. Mary's Boy Child
  112. Mercy
  113. Mercy Interlude
  114. Mighty Wind
  115. More Chant Interlude
  116. My Tribute v1.1
  117. No, Not One
  118. Nobody Else Like You
  119. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  120. Oh I Need Him
  121. Oh Savior
  122. Oh Saviour
  123. Oh Taste and See
  124. One Touch of His Hand
  125. Opening
  126. Perfect Peace
  127. Please Come Back
  128. Power in the Blood
  129. Power in the Blood (Reprise)
  130. Praise God
  131. Praise God, Praise God
  132. Praise God/Praise God (Reprise)
  133. Praises
  134. Prause God
  135. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  136. Quiet Times
  137. Reprise
  138. Revive Us Again
  139. Right Now
  140. Satisfied
  141. Say So
  142. Silent Night
  143. Somebody Told Me About Jesus
  144. Soon & Very Soon
  145. Spreading His Love All Around
  146. Stand by Me
  147. Sweet Communion
  148. Sweet Love of Jesus
  149. Take A Little Time
  150. Take Me To Jesus
  151. Thank You for Everything
  152. That's Why I Need You
  153. That's Why I Needed You
  154. The Blood
  155. The Choice
  156. The Highest Praise
  157. The Love Medley
  158. The Love Medley, Pt. 1
  159. The Promise
  160. The Sweet Love of Jesus
  161. There's Nobody Like Jesus
  162. They Shall Be Mine
  163. Try Me One More Time
  164. Until Jesus Comes
  165. Wade in the Water
  166. We Expect You
  167. We Give You Glory
  168. We Love It Here
  169. We Really Want to See You
  170. We Seek Your Face Medley
  171. Well Done
  172. What Does Jesus Mean to You
  173. What Makes a Man Turn His Back On God?
  174. Whatcha Gonna Do
  175. When I Think About You
  176. Where Jesus Is
  177. Without a Song
  178. Yes Lord
  179. Yes!
  180. You Ain't Livin'
  181. You Can Depend on Me
  182. You Depend on Me
  183. You Don't Have To Jump No Pews
  184. You Don't Know What You're Missin'
  185. You Don't Know What You're Missing
  186. You Gave to Me
  187. You're Able

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

Own It
by Francesca Battistelli

Released October 26, 2018

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

Wherever I Go
by Dan Bremnes

Released September 7, 2018

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

by Blanca

Released September 14, 2018

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019