How Sweet It Is by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett

Song Details

Holy Roar by Chris Tomlin

download - purchase

How Sweet It Is
by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett

Album: Holy Roar
by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett

[Verse 1: Chris Tomlin]
All the stories ever told
All the songs the world could hold
Not a single one comes close
To tell You what's inside my soul

[Chorus: Chris Tomlin]
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved by Jesus
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved by You

[Verse 2: Pat Barrett]
The measure of Your love so deep
Could fill the tide of every sea
Nothing else in history
Compares to what You've done for me

[Chorus: Chris Tomlin & Pat Barrett]
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved by Jesus
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved

[Post-Chorus: Chris Tomlin & Pat Barrett]
By You (By You, Lord)
By You, Lord (Only You, Lord)
How sweet it is (Oh-oh-oh-ohh)
How sweet it is (I've tasted and seen)
I'm loved by You (The goodness of Your love, Lord)
By You, Lord (The goodness of Your love)
How sweet it is (How sweet it is)
How sweet it is

[Verse 3: Chris Tomlin]
The sun will burn its final flame
And every tear be wiped away
When I see You face to face
Forevermore my heart will say

[Chorus: Chris Tomlin & Pat Barrett]
How sweet it is (How sweet it is)
How sweet it is (How sweet it is)
How sweet it is to be loved by Jesus
How sweet it is (How sweet it is)
How sweet it is (I'll never know a love like You)
How sweet it is to be loved by You

[Outro: Chris Tomlin]
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved by Jesus
How sweet it is, how sweet it is
How sweet it is to be loved by You

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett

More Song Lyrics by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett

  1. A Christmas Alleluia
  2. A King Like This
  3. Adore
  4. All Bow Down
  5. All My Fountains
  6. All The Way My Savior Leads Me
  7. All To Us
  8. All Yours
  9. Alle
  10. Almighty
  11. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
  12. Amazing Love
  13. America
  14. Angels
  15. Angels We Have Heard On High
  16. Anymore
  17. At The Cross
  18. Awake My Soul
  19. Awakening
  20. Awesome Is the Lord
  21. Awesome Is the Lord Most High
  22. Be A Light
  23. Be Glorified
  24. Be Still My Soul
  25. Beautiful One
  26. Bethlehem
  27. Better
  28. Better Is One Day
  29. Big Man
  30. Born That We May Have Life
  31. Boundary Lines
  32. Brother Friend
  33. Buen Padre
  34. Build My Life
  35. Burning Lights
  36. Canvas and Clay
  37. Captured
  38. Chosen Generation
  39. Christmas Day
  40. Christmas Song
  41. Come Home Running
  42. Come Let Us Worship
  43. Come Thou Fount
  44. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
  45. Come To The Water
  46. Countless Wonders
  47. Crown Him
  48. Crown Him (Majesty)
  49. Crown Him - Majesty
  50. Dance In the River
  51. Don't Ever Stop
  52. Emmanuel
  53. Enough
  54. Even So Come
  55. Everlasting God
  56. Everything
  57. Everything Is Sacred
  58. Everything That's Beautiful
  59. Exalted
  60. Faithful
  61. Famous One
  62. Fear Not
  63. Fireblazin
  64. First Love
  65. Foot In My Mouth
  66. Forever
  67. Forever Young
  68. Friend of God
  69. Give Us Clean Hands
  70. Glorious
  71. Glory Be
  72. Glory In The Highest
  73. God Almighty
  74. God And God Alone
  75. God Is So Good (You Are Worthy)
  76. God of Calvary
  77. God Of This City
  78. God of Wonders
  79. God's Great Dance Floor
  80. Good Good Father
  81. Goodness, Love and Mercy
  82. Grace Flows Down
  83. Great Is Your Faithfulness
  84. Greater
  85. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  86. He Lives
  87. He Shall Reign Forevermore
  88. Heaven's Our Place
  89. Here For You
  90. Here I Am To Worship
  91. Hidden Track
  92. His Name Is Wonderful
  93. Holy Is the Lord
  94. Holy Roar
  95. Home
  96. Hope of Israel
  97. How Can I Keep from Singing
  98. How Great Is Our God
  99. Hymn of Joy
  100. Hymn of the Holy Spirit
  101. I Fell In Something
  102. I Lift My Hands
  103. I Stand Amazed
  104. I Stand In Awe
  105. I Will Boast
  106. I Will Follow
  107. I Will Rise
  108. If The Devil Was a Man
  109. Impact
  110. Impossible Things
  111. In Love With You
  112. In The End
  113. Indescribable
  114. Into Faith I Go
  115. Is He Worthy?
  116. It's Christmas
  117. Jesus
  118. Jesus Loves Me
  119. Jesus Messiah
  120. Jesus My Redeemer
  121. Jesus This Is You
  122. Jesus, Son of God
  123. Joy To The World
  124. Joy to the World (Unspeakable Joy)
  125. Joyous Light
  126. Kindness
  127. King Of Glory
  128. Kyrie Eleison
  129. Lamb of God
  130. Lay Me Down
  131. Let God Arise
  132. Let It Be Jesus
  133. Let The Light In
  134. Let Your Mercy Rain
  135. Light of The World
  136. Lion and the Lamb
  137. Little Drummer Boy
  138. Lord I Need You
  139. Lord I'm Gonna Love You
  140. Lord, I'm Gonna Love You
  141. Love
  142. Love Ran Red
  143. Lovely
  144. Made To Worship
  145. Majesty
  146. Majesty of Heaven
  147. Midnight Clear
  148. Mighty Is The Power Of The Cross
  149. My Beloved
  150. My Deliverer
  151. My Glorious
  152. My Hallelujah
  153. My Soul Magnifies The Lord
  154. Need You Now
  155. No Chains On Me
  156. No Turning Back
  157. Nobody Loves Me Like You
  158. Noel
  159. Not To Us
  160. O Church Arise (Arise, Shine)
  161. O Come All Ye Faithful
  162. O Come Let Us Adore Him
  163. O Holy Night
  164. O Worship The King
  165. On Our Side
  166. Once and For All
  167. One Light Town
  168. One True God
  169. Our God
  170. Our God Reigns
  171. Over Me
  172. Overflow
  173. Party
  174. Perfect Light
  175. Praise Him Forever
  176. Praise Is The Highway
  177. Praise The Father, Praise The Son
  178. Psalm 100
  179. Raise Up the Crown
  180. Raise Up the Crown (All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name)
  181. Rejoice
  182. Resurrection Power
  183. Romans 16:19
  184. Sails
  185. Salvation
  186. Satisfied
  187. Set Free
  188. Shepherd Boy
  189. Shout
  190. Shout to the Lord
  191. Silent Night
  192. Sing Sing Sing
  193. Sing To The Lord (Banner)
  194. Sing, Sing, Sing
  195. Singing Gloria
  196. Sovereign
  197. Sparrows and Lilies
  198. Spirit Fall
  199. Symphony
  200. Take My Life
  201. Take My Life (And Let It Be)
  202. Tell Me Who
  203. Thank You God For Saving Me
  204. The Cross of Christ
  205. The Cross, The Crown
  206. The Cross, The Crown (No Love Greater)
  207. The First Noel
  208. The God I Know
  209. The Happy Song
  210. The King Will Ride Again
  211. The Name Of Jesus
  212. The Noise We Make
  213. The Only One
  214. The River
  215. The Roar
  216. The Saving One
  217. The Table
  218. The Way (New Horizon)
  219. The Way I Was Made
  220. The Wonderful Cross
  221. This Is Our God
  222. Unchanging
  223. Unchanging (Raise Up Holy Hands)
  224. Uncreated One
  225. Unfailing Love
  226. Waterfall
  227. We Fall Down
  228. We Fall Down (My Jesus, I Love Thee)
  229. We Glorify Your Name
  230. What Child Is This?
  231. Where The Spirit of The Lord Is
  232. Where the Streets Have No Name
  233. White Flag
  234. Whom Shall I Fear
  235. Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies)
  236. Winter Snow
  237. With Me
  238. Wonderful Maker
  239. Yahweh
  240. Yes and Amen
  241. You Are My King
  242. You Are My King (Amazing Love)
  243. You Are My Treasure
  244. You Do All Things Well
  245. You Lifted Me Out
  246. You're the One
  247. Your Grace Is Enough
  248. Your Heart

More Song Videos by Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett