Glorious Freedom by Gaither Vocal Band

Song Details

Glorious Freedom
by Gaither Vocal Band

Album: Pure and Simple
by Gaither Vocal Band

1. once i was bound by sin's galling fetters
Chained like a slave i struggledin vain
But i received thy glorious freedom
When Jesus broke my fetters in twain

Glorious freedom,wonderful freedom
No more in chains of sin i repine
Jesus the glorious, emancipator
Now and forever-He shall be mine

2. freedom from all the canal affections
Freedom from envy,hatred and strife
Freedom from vain and worldly amb
Freedom fromall that saddened my life

3. freedom from pride and all sinful follies
Freedom from love and glitter gold
Freedom from evil temper and anger
Glorious freedom rapture untold

4. freedom from fear with all of its torments
Freedom from care with all of its pain
Freedom in Christ ,my blessed Redeemer
He who has rent my fetters in twain

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.5 with 8 votes

8 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Gaither Vocal Band

More Song Lyrics by Gaither Vocal Band

More Song Videos by Gaither Vocal Band

  1. A Brand New Song
  2. Abide In Me
  3. Ain't Nobody
  4. Alleluia
  5. Amazing Grace
  6. America Medley
  7. At the Cross
  8. Attitude of Gratitude
  9. Away In A Manager
  10. Better Together
  11. Born Again
  12. Building Bridges
  13. But I Need You More
  14. Can't Stop Talkin' About Him
  15. Carol Medley
  16. Center of My Joy
  17. Chain Breaker
  18. Christmas In The Country
  19. Clean
  20. Coming Home
  21. Count On Me
  22. Cup of Sorrow
  23. Delivered from the Hands of Pharoah
  24. Dig A Little Deeper
  25. Do Unto Others
  26. Do You Wanna Be Well
  27. Don't Play With The Devil
  28. Down by the River
  29. Every Day, Every Hour
  30. Farther Along
  31. Fear Not
  32. Forgive Me
  33. Gentle Shepherd
  34. Get On the Happy Side of Living
  35. Give Up
  36. Go Ask
  37. Go Tell
  38. Go Tell Everyone
  39. God Bless America
  40. God Can
  41. God Gave the Song
  42. God Is Good All the Time
  43. God Loves to Talk to Little Boys When They're Fishin'
  44. God Will Make a Way
  45. Goodby World Goodby
  46. Great Day
  47. Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored
  48. Had It Not Been
  49. Have You Made Your Reservation
  50. He Came Through
  51. He Is Here
  52. He Started the Whole World Singing
  53. He's a Personal Savior
  54. He's Alive
  55. Hear My Song, Lord
  56. Heart O' Mine
  57. Heartbreak Ridge & New Hope Road
  58. Holy Highway
  59. Home
  60. Home Where I Belong
  61. Hymn of Praise
  62. I Am a Promise
  63. I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief
  64. I Bowed on My Knees
  65. I Don't Want to Get Adjusted
  66. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  67. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say
  68. I Know How to Say Thank You
  69. I Shall Wear a Crown
  70. I Wanna Put My Armor On
  71. I Will Go On
  72. I Will Praise Him
  73. I Wonder How It Felt
  74. I'd Rather Have Jesus
  75. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  76. I'll Meet You In the Morning
  77. I'll Pray for You
  78. I'll Worship Only At the Feet of Jesus
  79. I'm Yours
  80. Immortal Invisible
  81. In That Great Getting Up Morning
  82. In That Great Getting' Up Morning
  83. It Won't Rain Always
  84. It's Incredible
  85. Jesus & John Wayne
  86. Jesus And John Wayne
  87. Jesus Built This Church On Love
  88. Jesus Gave Me Water
  89. Jesus Hold My Hand
  90. Jesus I Believe What You Said
  91. Jesus Messiah
  92. Jesus on the Mainline
  93. Jesus! What a Friend for Sinners
  94. John the Revelator
  95. Let It Start In Me
  96. Let's Just Praise the Lord
  97. Little Drummer Boy
  98. Little One
  99. Living Sacrifice
  100. Lonely Mile
  101. Lord Feed Your Children
  102. Love Lifted Me
  103. Love Like I'm Leavin'
  104. Love Like I'm Leaving
  105. Loving God Loving Each Other
  106. Make It Real
  107. Man of Sorrows
  108. Mary Was the First One to Carry the Gospel
  109. Medley: Leave It There / What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  110. More Than Ever
  111. Mountains of Mercy
  112. Muddy Water
  113. Nessun Dorma
  114. New Star Shining
  115. New Wine
  116. O Holy Night
  117. O Love That Will Not Let Me Go
  118. Oh, What a Time
  119. Old Friends
  120. One Good Song
  121. Only a Boy Named David
  122. Palms of Victory
  123. Peace of the Rock
  124. Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven
  125. Praises
  126. Precious Memories
  127. Rasslin' Jacob
  128. Redeemed
  129. Resurrection
  130. Sacrifice of Praise
  131. Satisfied
  132. Search Me, Lord
  133. Second Fiddle
  134. Set My Feet On the Rock
  135. Shut De Do
  136. Sign Me Up
  137. Sitting At the Feet of Jesus
  138. Something to Say
  139. Stand Tall
  140. Steel On Steel
  141. Sweeter As the Days Go By
  142. Swing Down Chariot
  143. Tell Me
  144. That Sounds Like Home to Me
  145. The Baptism of Jesse Taylor
  146. The Christmas Song
  147. The Really Big News
  148. The Three Bells
  149. There Is a River
  150. There's Always a Place At the Table
  151. Think On the Good Things
  152. Through
  153. Til the Storm Passes By
  154. Voice of the Father
  155. Walk On The Water
  156. Walk With Danger
  157. We Are All God's Children
  158. We Are Coming Home At Last
  159. We Are the Sands, We Are the Stars
  160. We Have This Moment, Today
  161. We'll Be There
  162. What a Happy Time
  163. When Fear Comes Knocking
  164. When He Blessed My Soul
  165. When He Blest My Soul
  166. When The Rains Come
  167. Whenever I Think of You) I Thank My God
  168. Whenever We Agree Together
  169. Where Would I Turn
  170. Whole Lotta Shakin'
  171. Winds of This World
  172. Winter Wonderland
  173. Working On A Building
  174. Written In Red
  175. Yes, I Know
  176. You Are My All In All
  177. You Brought Us Out
  178. You're Looking At a Child Forgiven
  179. You're Something Special
  180. You've Got A Friend

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

by Elevation Worship

Released April 12, 2019

Long Live Love
by Kirk Franklin

Released May 31, 2019

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

by Skillet

Released August 2, 2019

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019