The King Is Coming by Gaither Vocal Band

Song Details

Icon by Gaither Vocal Band

download - purchase

The King Is Coming
by Gaither Vocal Band

Album: Icon
by Gaither Vocal Band

The Market place is empty
No more traffic in the streets
All the builders tools are silent
No more time to harvest wheat
Busy housewives cease their labors
In the courtroom no debate
Work on earth has been suspended
As the King comes thro' the gate
The King is coming
The King is coming
I just heard the trumpet sounding
And now his face i see
The King is coming
The King is coming
Praise God He's coming for me
Happy face line the hallway
Those whose lives have been redeemed

Broken homes that He has mended
Those from prison He's set free
Little children and the aged
Hand in hand aglow
Those who were crippled broken ruined
Clad in garments white as snow
I can hear the chariots rumble
I can see the marching throng
And the flurry of God's trumpets
Spell the end of sin and wrong
Regal robes are now unfolding
Heaven's grandstands all in place
Heaven's choir is now assembled
Start to sing Amazing Grace

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.3 with 6 votes

5 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Gaither Vocal Band

More Song Lyrics by Gaither Vocal Band

More Song Videos by Gaither Vocal Band

  1. A Brand New Song
  2. Abide In Me
  3. Ain't Nobody
  4. Alleluia
  5. Amazing Grace
  6. America Medley
  7. At the Cross
  8. Attitude of Gratitude
  9. Away In A Manager
  10. Better Together
  11. Born Again
  12. Building Bridges
  13. But I Need You More
  14. Can't Stop Talkin' About Him
  15. Carol Medley
  16. Center of My Joy
  17. Chain Breaker
  18. Christmas In The Country
  19. Clean
  20. Count On Me
  21. Cup of Sorrow
  22. Delivered from the Hands of Pharoah
  23. Dig A Little Deeper
  24. Do Unto Others
  25. Do You Wanna Be Well
  26. Don't Play With The Devil
  27. Down by the River
  28. Every Day, Every Hour
  29. Farther Along
  30. Forgive Me
  31. Gentle Shepherd
  32. Get On the Happy Side of Living
  33. Give Up
  34. Go Ask
  35. Go Tell
  36. Go Tell Everyone
  37. God Bless America
  38. God Can
  39. God Gave the Song
  40. God Is Good All the Time
  41. God Loves to Talk to Little Boys When They're Fishin'
  42. God Will Make a Way
  43. Goodby World Goodby
  44. Great Day
  45. Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored
  46. Had It Not Been
  47. Have You Made Your Reservation
  48. He Came Through
  49. He Is Here
  50. He Started the Whole World Singing
  51. He's a Personal Savior
  52. He's Alive
  53. Heart O' Mine
  54. Heartbreak Ridge & New Hope Road
  55. Holy Highway
  56. Home Where I Belong
  57. Hymn of Praise
  58. I Am a Promise
  59. I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief
  60. I Bowed on My Knees
  61. I Don't Want to Get Adjusted
  62. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  63. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say
  64. I Know How to Say Thank You
  65. I Shall Wear a Crown
  66. I Wanna Put My Armor On
  67. I Will Go On
  68. I Will Praise Him
  69. I Wonder How It Felt
  70. I'd Rather Have Jesus
  71. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  72. I'll Pray for You
  73. I'll Worship Only At the Feet of Jesus
  74. I'm Yours
  75. Immortal Invisible
  76. In That Great Getting' Up Morning
  77. It Won't Rain Always
  78. It's Incredible
  79. Jesus & John Wayne
  80. Jesus And John Wayne
  81. Jesus Built This Church On Love
  82. Jesus Gave Me Water
  83. Jesus I Believe What You Said
  84. Jesus on the Mainline
  85. Jesus! What a Friend for Sinners
  86. John the Revelator
  87. Let's Just Praise the Lord
  88. Little Drummer Boy
  89. Little One
  90. Living Sacrifice
  91. Lonely Mile
  92. Lord Feed Your Children
  93. Love Lifted Me
  94. Love Like I'm Leaving
  95. Loving God Loving Each Other
  96. Make It Real
  97. Man of Sorrows
  98. Mary Was the First One to Carry the Gospel
  99. Medley: Leave It There / What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  100. More Than Ever
  101. Mountains of Mercy
  102. Muddy Water
  103. Nessun Dorma
  104. New Star Shining
  105. New Wine
  106. O Holy Night
  107. Oh, What a Time
  108. Old Friends
  109. One Good Song
  110. Only a Boy Named David
  111. Palms of Victory
  112. Peace of the Rock
  113. Praises
  114. Precious Memories
  115. Rasslin' Jacob
  116. Redeemed
  117. Resurrection
  118. Sacrifice of Praise
  119. Satisfied
  120. Search Me, Lord
  121. Second Fiddle
  122. Set My Feet On the Rock
  123. Shut De Do
  124. Sign Me Up
  125. Sitting At the Feet of Jesus
  126. Something to Say
  127. Stand Tall
  128. Steel On Steel
  129. Sweeter As the Days Go By
  130. Swing Down Chariot
  131. Tell Me
  132. That Sounds Like Home to Me
  133. The Baptism of Jesse Taylor
  134. The Christmas Song
  135. The Really Big News
  136. The Three Bells
  137. There Is a River
  138. There's Always a Place At the Table
  139. Think On the Good Things
  140. Through
  141. Til the Storm Passes By
  142. Voice of the Father
  143. Walk On The Water
  144. Walk With Danger
  145. We Are All God's Children
  146. We Are Coming Home At Last
  147. We Are the Sands, We Are the Stars
  148. We Have This Moment, Today
  149. We'll Be There
  150. What a Happy Time
  151. When Fear Comes Knocking
  152. When He Blessed My Soul
  153. When He Blest My Soul
  154. When The Rains Come
  155. Whenever I Think of You) I Thank My God
  156. Whenever We Agree Together
  157. Where Would I Turn
  158. Whole Lotta Shakin'
  159. Winds of This World
  160. Winter Wonderland
  161. Working On A Building
  162. Written In Red
  163. Yes, I Know
  164. You Are My All In All
  165. You Brought Us Out
  166. You're Looking At a Child Forgiven
  167. You're Something Special
  168. You've Got A Friend

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

by Elevation Worship

Released April 12, 2019

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

Long Live Love
by Kirk Franklin

Released May 31, 2019

by Skillet

Released August 2, 2019

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019