Don't Get Me Started by Gold City

Song Details

Moment of Truth by Gold City

download - purchase

Don't Get Me Started
by Gold City

Album: Moment of Truth
by Gold City

1st Verse
Where do I begin to even try to count my blessings?
If you ask me, I've got more than I can share.
Oh, where do I jump in to tell you all about God's goodness?
This could take a while, so you better be prepared.

Don't get me started on what the Lord has done for me.
Don't get me started on what it means to be set free.
'Cause when I start, I can't stop singing
About the joy the Lord keeps bringing.
So let me warn you, if there's somewhere you need to be,
Don't get me started on what the Lord has done for me.

2nd Verse
Well, I'm not good at summing up this never ending story.
With every dawn His mercies are brand new.
I wish I could describe for you the wonders of His glory,
But even if I try, who knows when I'd get through?


Have I told you how He saved me?
Have I said how He forgave me?
Did I mention where He found me?
How He loosed the chains that bound me?
I could never over-state it,
I could not exaggerate it.
And did you know He's gonna take me
To a home He's gonna make me?


'Cause when I start, I can't stop singing
About the joy the Lord keeps bringing.
So let me warn you, if there's somewhere you need to be,
Don't get me started on what the Lord has done for me.
Don't get me started.

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Gold City

More Song Lyrics by Gold City

More Song Videos by Gold City

  1. A Strong Hand
  2. Ain't God Good
  3. Ain't That What It's All About
  4. Alone In The Garden
  5. An Old Convention Song
  6. Angels From The Realms Of Glory
  7. Angels We Have Heard On High
  8. Be Not Afraid
  9. Beulah Land
  10. Born To Praise The Lord
  11. Boundless Love
  12. Call Me Gone
  13. Calvary Conquers It All
  14. Can He, Could He, Would He
  15. Champion Of Love
  16. City Of Gold
  17. Closer To You
  18. Cool Drink Of Water
  19. Death Ain't No Big Deal
  20. Drink From The Well
  21. Everything You'll Need
  22. Farther Along
  23. Flying First Class
  24. Forgetfulness Sea
  25. Fountain Of The Father
  26. Getting Ready To Leave This World
  27. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  28. God Unlimited
  29. God Will Take Care of You
  30. God's Wonderful People
  31. Going Home
  32. Gonna Take It and Leave It
  33. Greater Is He That Is In Me
  34. Greatest Of All Miracles
  35. He Sat Down
  36. He Threw Out A Lifeline
  37. He Who Was and Is to Come
  38. He'll Pilot Me
  39. He's Still On The Throne
  40. Heaven's Jubilee
  41. Hide Me, Rock Of Ages
  42. His Name Is Wonderful
  43. How Big Is God
  44. How Great Thou Art
  45. How Great Thou Art-Encore
  46. I Can See The Hand
  47. I Cast My Bread Upon the Water
  48. I Know My God Can Do It
  49. I Lean On You Lord
  50. I Love To Tell The Story
  51. I Must Tell Jesus
  52. I Never Shall Forget The Day
  53. I Think I'll Read It Again
  54. I Want To Walk With My Lord
  55. I Will Stand
  56. I'd Rather Be An Old Time Christian
  57. I'll Meet You In The Morning
  58. I'll Meet You On The Other Side Of Jordan
  59. I'm In This Church
  60. I'm Never Alone
  61. I'm Not Where I Was
  62. I'm Standing On The Solid Rock
  63. I'm Willing To Live For Him
  64. I'm Winging My Way Back Home
  65. If Church Pews Could Shout
  66. If That Isn't Love
  67. In the Sweet Forever
  68. Intro
  69. Introducing The Band
  70. Introduction
  71. Isn't He Wonderful
  72. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  73. It's Just Another Red Sea
  74. It's Not In Vain
  75. Land of No Time
  76. Leave That Burden
  77. Let Me Tell You His Name
  78. Livin' Forgiven
  79. Look For Me At Jesus' Feet
  80. Looking For A City
  81. Mansion Over The Hilltop
  82. Medley of Favorites
  83. Medley: O Come All Ye Faithful/Joy to the World
  84. Meet Me At The Table
  85. Mercy Came Running
  86. Merry Christmas With Love
  87. Movin' Up To Gloryland
  88. Moving Up To Gloryland
  89. My God Is Real
  90. My Heavenly Father Watches Over Me
  91. My Savior's Precious Feet
  92. Never Too Broken To Belong
  93. New Born Feeling
  94. No Other Word For Grace But Amazing
  95. Nobody's There
  96. Not Anymore
  97. Not Made With Hands
  98. Nothing But The Blood
  99. O Come All Ye Faithful
  100. Once Upon A Hill
  101. Our God Will Prevail
  102. Over In The Gloryland
  103. Poor Rich Man
  104. Redemption Draweth Nigh
  105. Reunion In Heaven
  106. Saved By Grace
  107. Silent Night
  108. Silver Bells
  109. Since Jesus Touched Me
  110. Some Glad Day
  111. Somebody Loves Me
  112. Somebody Touched Me
  113. Somebody Touched The Lord
  114. Stand Up
  115. Step Into The Water
  116. Still Small Voice
  117. Surely
  118. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  119. Sweeter As The Days Go By
  120. Teach Me Lord to Wait
  121. Tears Will Never Stain
  122. Ten Thousand Years
  123. That Little Baby
  124. That's What I Am
  125. The Boneyard
  126. The Lamb Upon the Throne
  127. The Old Gospel Ship
  128. The Old Rugged Cross
  129. The Patriotic Medley
  130. The Rocks Shall Not Cry Out
  131. The Unclouded Day
  132. Then We Shall Sing
  133. There Is A River
  134. There's a Light Guiding Me
  135. Through It All
  136. Till The Storm Passes By
  137. Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
  138. Touch The Hem
  139. Touring That City
  140. Truth Is Marching On
  141. Turn Your Radio On
  142. Walk On For Jesus
  143. Walk The Talk
  144. Wayfaring Stranger
  145. We Shall See Heaven Someday
  146. We'll Have Church
  147. We'll Soon Be Done With Troubles And Trials
  148. When He Blessed My Soul
  149. When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
  150. When He Touched Me
  151. When I Stand In The Presence
  152. When I Stood Up
  153. When The Lamb Becomes The Light
  154. When The Savior Reached Down For Me
  155. When We Gather At The Table
  156. When We Sing Around The Throne Eternal
  157. While The Ages Roll
  158. Wind, Rain And Fire
  159. Winging My Way Back Home
  160. You Sho Do Need Him Now
  161. Your First Day In Heaven

Invubu Radio
Over 80 Christian Stations

Free App - Listen Live

by Danny Gokey

Released February 13, 2017

by Jamie Grace

Released September 1, 2017

On My Side
by Kim Walker-Smith

Released April 21, 2017

Out of The Dark
by Mandisa

Released May 19, 2017

Let Them Fall In Love
by CeCe Winans

Released February 3, 2017

Here I Am Send Me - Live
by Darlene Zschech

Released March 3, 2017

Heart. Passion. Pursuit.
by Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Released August 25, 2017

The Garden
by Kari Jobe

Released February 3, 2017

All In
by Matthew West

Released September 23, 2017

One-Way Conversations
by Hollyn

Released February 10, 2017

Glory Song
by Matt Redman

Released September 8, 2017