He Lives by Israel Houghton

Song Details

He Lives
by Israel Houghton

Album: Cover The Earth
by Israel Houghton

Verse 1:
More than a baby in a manger
to whom nobles would humbly bow their knee
Or the young Man who heaven knew as Savior
He is alive in me

Verse 2:
More than the Man who walked on water,
or the One who caused blinded eyes to see
Greater than all the signs and wonders
He is alive in me

Chorus 1:
He lives, He lives;
He conquered the grave,
covered our sin
He lives, He lives;
Death could not hold
the promise within
He lives

Verse 3:
more than the Man who heard hosanna
from the same cried, "crucify the King"
Freely He gave as they demanded
still He's alive in me

Verse 4:
more than the man, mankind rejected
with nails in His hands and through His feet
but the end told much more then they expected
For everyone knows in three days he rose
with power forever to redeem you and me

Chorus 2:
He lives; He lives
he conquered the grave
covered our sin
He lives, He lives
Death could not hold
the promise within

Woh! He lives; He lives
He conquered the grave
covered our sin
He lives, He lives
Death could not hold
the promise within

Bridge 1:
He's alive! (choir)
Death where is your sting?
He's alive! (choir)
Grave your victory?
He's alive! (choir)
Jesus holds the keys, He reigns
(choir) He reigns forever and ever

He's alive! (choir)
Death where is your sting?
He's alive! (choir)
Grave your victory?
He's alive! (choir)
Jesus holds the keys, He reigns
He reigns forever and ever (choir)

Bridge 2:
Death where is your sting
(choir) He's Alive!
Grave your victory?
He's Alive (choir)
Jesus holds the keys, He reigns
(choir) He Reigns forever and ever!
He Lives! He Lives! He lives! (choir)

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Israel Houghton

More Song Lyrics by Israel Houghton

  1. 'Bout It 'Bout It
  2. African Skies
  3. Again I Say Rejoice
  4. Alive
  5. All Around
  6. All Things Well
  7. Alpha and Omega
  8. Alzo Mis Manos
  9. Another Breakthrough
  10. Awesome Medley
  11. Better Than Life
  12. Better To Believe
  13. Bless The Lord
  14. Breathe Into Me
  15. Broken Pieces
  16. By Christmas Day
  17. Cambiare Mis Tristerzas
  18. Can't Stop Singing
  19. Change The World
  20. Christmas Worship Medley
  21. Church Medley
  22. Come And Let Us Sing
  23. Come As You Are
  24. Come Holy Spirit Medley
  25. Come In From The Outside
  26. Cover the Earth
  27. De Repente
  28. Deeper
  29. Don't Want To Leave - I Still Love You
  30. Easy For You
  31. Eres Fiel
  32. Es Tiempo Nuevo
  33. Every Prayer
  34. Everybody Knows
  35. Everywhere That I Go
  36. Favor of The Lord
  37. Favor Of The Lord (Reprise)
  38. Free For All
  39. Free Indeed (You Said I Am)
  40. Friend
  41. Friend Medley
  42. Friend of God
  43. Go Back
  44. Go Tell It
  45. Going To Another Level
  46. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  47. Hallelujah
  48. Hark
  49. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  50. He Knows My Name
  51. Here I Am to Worship
  52. Here In The Presence
  53. Holy
  54. Holy You Are
  55. Hosanna
  56. Hosanna (Be Lifted Higher)
  57. Hosanna - Moving Forward - Where Else Can I Go
  58. I Call You
  59. I Call You Jesus
  60. I Exalt Thee
  61. I Hear The Sound
  62. I Know Who I Am
  63. I Lift Up My Hands
  64. I Receive
  65. I Surrender All
  66. I Will
  67. I Will Praise
  68. I Will Search For You
  69. I'll Never Stop Loving You
  70. I'm With You - Be Still
  71. Identity
  72. If Not For Your Grace
  73. In The Blood
  74. It's Not Over
  75. It's Raining
  76. Jericho
  77. Jesus At The Center
  78. Jesus I Come
  79. Jesus The Same
  80. Just A Glimpse
  81. Just Wanna Say
  82. King of The Broken
  83. Least of These - Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  84. Light the Way
  85. Lord of The Breakthrough
  86. Love God Love People
  87. Love Rev
  88. Magnificent And Holy
  89. Mercies
  90. Message from Michael and Israel
  91. Mi Vida Tuya Es
  92. More And More
  93. More Than Enough
  94. Moving Forward
  95. My Life Belongs To You
  96. My Name Iz
  97. My Tribute Medley
  98. Name Of Love
  99. New Season
  100. No Turning Back
  101. Nocturnal Mist
  102. Not Be Moved
  103. Not Forgotten
  104. Not Forgotten (Reprise)
  105. Not Forgotten - He Knows My Name
  106. Not Unto Us
  107. Nothing Else Matters
  108. Nutcracker Suite
  109. Nutcracker Suite 1
  110. Nutcracker Suite 2
  111. O Come
  112. O Come To The Altar
  113. Omnipotente Dios - Quien Como el Senor
  114. Others
  115. Our God
  116. Overflow
  117. Prayers of The Righteous
  118. Promise Keeper
  119. Quien Como el Senor
  120. Real
  121. Reckless Love
  122. Rez Power
  123. Rise Within Us - Another Breakthrough
  124. Risen
  125. Saved By Grace
  126. Say So
  127. Secrets
  128. Shout Praise
  129. Silent Nocturne
  130. Sing
  131. Sing Over Me
  132. Sing Redemption's Song
  133. Singing Over Me
  134. So Easy To Love You - Friend Of God
  135. Speechless
  136. Still Standing
  137. Suddenly
  138. Sunday Kinda Love
  139. Surely
  140. Surely Goodness
  141. Surely Surely
  142. Surprises
  143. Sweeter
  144. Take The Limits Off
  145. Take The Limits Off - No Limits
  146. Taste And See
  147. Te Amo
  148. Te Exalto
  149. That's Why I Love You
  150. The Intro - Colossians 1:15-20 (MSG)
  151. The Power of One
  152. There Is A River
  153. There's A Liftin' Of The Hands
  154. Tidings (God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman)
  155. To Make You Feel My Love - Name Of Love
  156. To Worship You I Live
  157. Trading My Sorrows
  158. Tu Nombre Es Grande
  159. Turn It Around
  160. Tuyo Es Mi Carino
  161. U R Loved
  162. Ven Espiritu Santo
  163. We Agree
  164. We Have Overcome
  165. We Speak to Nations
  166. We Win
  167. We Wish You A Timeless Christmas
  168. Who Is Like The Lord
  169. With Long Life
  170. With Us (Oh Emmanuel)
  171. Worship Medley
  172. Yahweh (The Lifter)
  173. You Are Good
  174. You Are Not Forgotten
  175. You Found Me
  176. You Hold My World
  177. You Need A Friend
  178. You Won't Let Go
  179. You've Been A Friend
  180. You've Made Me Glad
  181. You've Made Me Glad - Who Is like The Lord
  182. You've Won My Affection
  183. Your Latter Will Be Greater
  184. Your Name Is Great
  185. Your Presence Is Heaven

More Song Videos by Israel Houghton

No Shame
by Tenth Avenue North

Released August 2, 2019

by Skillet

Released August 2, 2019

The Story's Not Over
by Jeremy Camp

Released September 20, 2019

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

When The Light Comes
by Big Daddy Weave

Released September 13, 2019

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

by Hillsong Worship

Released October 11, 2019

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019

by Elevation Worship

Released April 12, 2019

Long Live Love
by Kirk Franklin

Released May 31, 2019

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019