Worldwide 2 by KJ-52, Goldinchild

Song Details

Jonah, Part 2 by KJ-52

download - purchase

Worldwide 2
by KJ-52, Goldinchild

Album: Jonah, Part 2
by KJ-52, Goldinchild

('GoldinChild' on a phone recording)

I kinda looked at 'Kj' like, um, a bigger brother
A big brother to me. He become a mentor for me
And, um...
Time passed by... like 9 months to a year went by
And we start talking about, um, doing a record together
And so we became 'Sons of Intellect'
I think it took about a year and a half to record the record
At the time I started...

Verse Kj-52:
So, It was me and GoldinChild rhyming in the spot
We was a crew at the time, plus we gettin' hot
My group was on the rise, plus we 'bout to pop
Plus, we had a demo at the time that 'we gonna shop'
Trying to spit on any mic we getta rock
From the clubs all the way to the ghetto spot
In the projects but they would just flip the rock
Where they used to hold the bricks
Kinda like a cinder block
And in between the boo's that we get a lot
We be making moves no one was gonna stop
We rollin' on your crew, plus come off the top
Two white dudes leavin' your crew all up in the shock
Then, almost lost my life now gettin' shot
One night when I was rhymin' all up in the spot
But the only way I'm ever ever gonna stop
When my heart quiets, right there
Plus, the casket drops

I represent worldwide, international
Intellect, dialect from the spiritual
The Original born again Lyrical
I represent worldwide, international
Intellect, dialect from the spiritual
The Original born again Lyrical

Verse GoldinChild:
Before we surrounded you
Like Latitude, longitude
'K' was spittin' that mathematical, a Radical
Nowadays, '52' travels international
Go on a local with a vocal that'll capture you
Feel like I'm back from a 20 year sabbatical
Cats know where the truth is
That why we kept it factual
Line after line like an Autobiographical
Pen by his hands I'm sayin' supernatural
Man, listen I ain't talkin' that witchcraft
No premonition when 'GoldinChild' spit that
Raw lyricism when the Spirit in pen raps
Arms out stretched steady huggin' the block man
We out for the lost. Army of nameless faces
We were on stages pushin' 'The Rock of Ages,' Yeah!
Me and 'K' stay movin' the crowd
S.O.I lifestyle: never puttin' the mic down

I represent worldwide, international
Intellect, dialect from the spiritual
The Original born again Lyrical
I represent worldwide, international
Intellect, dialect from the spiritual
The Original born again Lyrical

(GoldinChild on recording)
'know messin' with, you know, production
I had this little sampler I use.. and this drum machine
Puts track together and
In 1997, we had released, uh, "Sons Of Intellect - Insightful Comprehentions"
That was my first record. That was 'K's' first full length record
And, um, you know, it's just really, really good times that we've been through
Just, so many things
Each and both of our lives
And its just really good to see, that he is just touching a lot of lives and he is ministering
I haven't doubted anything as far as, you know, the way his character is, you know
Because, I know he is with people the way he was with me
You know, he took me under his wing, like I said, and you know
He became a spiritual mentor to me even more so then, you know, about hip-hop...

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

No radio stations found for this artist

Related Albums by KJ-52, Goldinchild

  1. Jonah, Part 2 by KJ-52 - 2018

More Song Lyrics by KJ-52, Goldinchild

  1. Jesus
  2. Jim and Pam
  3. Keep It Moving
  4. Keep Shining
  5. Keep Ya Head Up
  6. KJ Five Two
  7. Know About It
  8. Let It Go
  9. Let It Out
  10. Let's Go
  11. Life After Death
  12. Lock Down
  13. Melvin's Not Here
  14. Mental
  15. Mom - Sitting In the Puddle
  16. More of You Less of Me
  17. Mullet Pride
  18. Nah Bruh
  19. Napoleon Dynamite
  20. Need Someone
  21. Never Look Away
  22. No Stopping Me
  23. Nursery Rhymes
  24. One
  25. Only You
  26. Operator (Outro)
  27. Outro
  28. Pick Yourself Up
  29. Picture
  30. Plain White Rapper
  31. Plain White Rapper In a Mini Van
  32. Pump That
  33. Push Up
  34. Revenge of the Nerds
  35. Right Here
  36. Right Now
  37. Rise Up
  38. Rock On
  39. Rock With It
  40. Rocking The Jam
  41. Run for Cover
  42. Savage
  43. Saw The Light (Love God Love People)
  44. Say What Ya Want
  45. Scream
  46. Shake Em Up
  47. Shake It Off
  48. So Far Apart
  49. So In Love With You
  50. Something for You
  51. Sonshine
  52. Speed That Light
  53. Starbucks Takes All My Money
  54. Stuck In the 80's
  55. Superhero
  56. Swagged Out With Tags Out
  57. Take Every Part of Me
  58. Thank You
  59. That Was My Life
  60. The Choice Is Yours
  61. The Chris Carlino Story (Day One)
  62. The Chris Carlino Story (Week Five)
  63. The Chris Carlino Story (Week Four)
  64. The Chris Carlino Story (Week Two)
  65. The Greatest M.C. (Continued)
  66. The Greatest M.C. (Intro)
  67. The Hardway
  68. They Like Me
  69. Things I Like
  70. This Is Love
  71. Time Alone
  72. Tonight
  73. Turn It Up
  74. Turn Up Your Light
  75. Tweezy Dance
  76. Video Games
  77. Wait for You
  78. Wake Up
  79. Washed Up
  80. We Gon a Make It
  81. We Rock The Mic
  82. Welcome to Five Two's
  83. What You Want
  84. Where Were You
  85. Where You Gonna Go
  86. Whoop Whoop
  87. Why
  88. Will You Ever Know?
  89. Will You Go Out With Me
  90. Ya Bref Stank
  91. You Can Still Come Back
  92. You Hang Up First
  93. You Know It
  94. You'll Never Take Me Down
  95. You're Gonna Make It
  96. You're the One

More Song Videos by KJ-52, Goldinchild