Darkest Hour by Lecrae

Song Lyrics

Darkest Hour
by Lecrae

Album: Church Clothes - Hosted by Don Cannon
by Lecrae

Verse 1: No Malice
Lord have mercy and pity on your son
From what I once was, to what I have become
Forgive me for my past and the noses left numb
As I'm led down this path to the beat of a different drum
Fee-fi-fo-fum I'm conquering my giants
And all by my lonesome I'm conquering Goliath
I cut it on the buyers, now I trade in the triple beams
I'm Tebow to the game and I done traded teams
The slate is clean and ever since I've been delivered
My flow got em guessing like rock paper scissors
Before the feds came we were already prisoners
32 years made us all reconsider
The holy ghost in us, so whoever got a gripe
Prove the devil's alive and well, Tyler got it right
How long can you live with your hands up in the white?
Jesus or the Judge? They both offer you life

Hook x2: Lecrae
I fall on my knees when I rise
Thank him for my breath, opening my eyes
When I leave my home, if I meet my demise
Even the darkest day will see the sun rise

Verse 2: Lecrae
Come as you are is what they told me, so I paid attention
And I ain't wore a suit to church since Jordan was a Wizard
Father forgive em they betrayed us with a kiss (mwah)
Hate what they can't understand, I'm so ambiguous
I spazzed on the pharaoh, the pathway is narrow
Eye of the bull on my back, looking for an arrow
Lying like I wasn't tempted by that double barrel
If gangstas don't dance, why you tappin' with the devil?
My two left feet won't let me dance to his beat
Sick of livin' in Hell and I'm allergic to the heat (it's cold)
And imperative you listen to my narrative
They sellin' false hope like a sedative
I don't think the world is aware of it
Maybe they don't care a bit
They think we all fam but it's relative
Try to think my flow is irrelevant but they don't know a thing
Crucify me next to thieves, I'm still gon' rise a king (Crae)

Hook x2: Lecrae

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae

  1. I'm a Saint
  2. I'm Good
  3. I'm Turnt
  4. Identity
  5. If I Die Tonight
  6. Indwelling Sin
  7. Inspiration
  8. Invisible
  9. It Is What It Is
  10. It's Your World
  11. It's Yours
  12. Jesus Muzik
  13. Joy
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Nuthin
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Only Human
  51. Outsiders
  52. Over The Top
  53. Overdose
  54. Plugged In
  55. Power Trip
  56. Prayin For You
  57. Preach
  58. Ready For The World
  59. Real Recognize Real
  60. Real Talk Interlude
  61. Rebel Intro
  62. Rejects
  63. Release Date
  64. Represent
  65. Rise
  66. River of Jordan
  67. Round of Applause
  68. Run
  69. Runners
  70. Sacrifice
  71. Say I Won't
  72. Self Discovery
  73. Sell Out
  74. Send Me
  75. Set Me Free
  76. Shadows
  77. Show Out
  78. Sidelines
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae