Represent by Lecrae

Song Lyrics

Real Talk by Lecrae

download - purchase

by Lecrae

Album: Real Talk
by Lecrae

Represent! Get Krunk! Represent! Get Krunk!
If you know you're repping Jesus go ahead and throw it up
Represent! Get Krunk! Represent! Get Krunk!
If you know you're repping Jesus go ahead and throw it up
Represent! Get Krunk! Represent! Get Krunk!
If you know you're repping Jesus go ahead and throw it up
Represent! Get Krunk! Represent! Get Krunk!
If you know you're repping Jesus go ahead and throw it up

Verse One
I know this might be a shock but, I'm ma blow your spot up
Truthfully in Grace and out of Love, ain't trying to pop stuff
Heard ya pops locked up
Baby sister's knocked up
All your old boys from the block are getting shot up
I feel your pain homey, I got the same story
But since you came to Christ you got to bring His name Glory
No more living in the darkness, no more living heartless
Cause you got that Holy Spirit dwelling inside your carcass
Your life's been changed up, rearranged up
You've been reborn and you don't have to do the same stuff
You live regenerate, you get the benefit of Christ crucified
But you got to live in it, God is preeminent
And forgiveness is unlimited, but stop! and...


Verse Two
From the flats to the drops to the burbs
Calling out to the cats who be dropping the word
Who be representing Christ, Not ashamed to share his life
Catching flack for his props in the world
To the cats that represent Him well while putting the Cross on the move
As they reaching for the cats who
Steppin into hell while they flossing new shoes
Packin gats and flossin new coupes
Making hoodrats doin' the do, acting a fool
But the jigga that figures pullin the trigger
With vigor can make him bigger needs to get in with the Cox Grave Digger
Cause you live a life sin thats the wages of death
If you livin by the gun that's the way into debt
But if you living the life and living it right
Put your fist in the sky with all of your might
Til you way out of breath, chest pumping all hard due to heavy palpitations
Thirsting for the Lord with heavy salivation
But you ain't fraud you'll pull a sinners card
Cause you love the Lord and His habit of salvation repping like Stephen
Getting stoned for the stone you believe in
Or slinging the stone into the dome of the heathen Philistine men


Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae

  1. Amped by 116 Clique - 2009
  2. Real Talk by Lecrae - 2009

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae

  1. I'll Find You
  2. I'm a Saint
  3. I'm Good
  4. I'm Turnt
  5. Identity
  6. If I Die Tonight
  7. Indwelling Sin
  8. Inspiration
  9. Invisible
  10. It Is What It Is
  11. It's Your World
  12. It's Yours
  13. Jesus Muzik
  14. Joy
  15. Jump
  16. Just Like You
  17. Killa
  18. Let It Whip
  19. Let There Be Light
  20. Light Work
  21. Like That
  22. Live Free
  23. Long Time Coming
  24. Looking For America
  25. Lord Have Mercy
  26. Lost My Way
  27. Lucked Up
  28. Lucky Ones
  29. Made For More
  30. Manolo
  31. Masterpiece
  32. Mayday
  33. Messengers
  34. Misconception
  35. Misconception, Pt. 2
  36. Misconceptions 3
  37. More
  38. My Whole Life Changed
  39. New Reality
  40. New Shalom
  41. No Regrets
  42. No Silence
  43. Nobody
  44. Nothin'
  45. Nothing I Can't Do
  46. Nothing Left to Hide
  47. Nothing Without You
  48. Now They Know
  49. Nuthin
  50. Only God Can Judge Me
  51. Only Human
  52. Outsiders
  53. Over The Top
  54. Overdose
  55. Plugged In
  56. Power Trip
  57. Prayin For You
  58. Preach
  59. Ready For The World
  60. Real Recognize Real
  61. Real Talk Interlude
  62. Rebel Intro
  63. Rejects
  64. Release Date
  65. Rise
  66. River of Jordan
  67. Round of Applause
  68. Run
  69. Runners
  70. Sacrifice
  71. Say I Won't
  72. Self Discovery
  73. Sell Out
  74. Send Me
  75. Set Me Free
  76. Shadows
  77. Show Out
  78. Sidelines
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae