Ask Me Why by Legacy Five

Song Details

A Wonderful Life by Legacy Five

download - purchase

Ask Me Why
by Legacy Five

Album: A Wonderful Life
by Legacy Five

Vs 1
She slipped thru the door
Sat on the last pew
A heart full of questions
And a world torn in two
Bearing the weight
Of years of regret
She listened to the preacher
When he stood up and said
If you're somewhere between doubt and believin'
Friend, I have answers
For all that you're needin'

Ask me who and I'll tell you it's Jesus
Ask me how and I'll say it's the Blood
Ask me where and I'll take you to Calvary
Ask me why and I'll tell you it's love

Vs 2
It's been years since she
Found amazing grace
It's been a long journey
But each battle she's faced
Has proven God faithful
Time and again
And the chance to tell others
Who are right where she's been
Somewhere between doubt and believin'
God has the answers
For all that you're needin'

It's Love that held Him to the Cross
It's Love that came to save the lost

It's love, it's love, it's love

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 5.0 with 5 votes

3 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Legacy Five

More Song Lyrics by Legacy Five

  1. 'Til We Meet Again
  2. A Christmas Jubilee
  3. A Little Peace On Earth
  4. A Little Taste of Heaven
  5. A Wonderful Life
  6. Above All Circumstances
  7. Abraham Rejoiced
  8. Angels From The Realms of Glory
  9. Angels Medley
  10. Beautiful Home
  11. Better Hurry Up
  12. Blood Covers It All
  13. Boundless Love
  14. But God
  15. Calvary Reminds Me
  16. Carol of The Bells
  17. Caroling, Caroling
  18. Celebrating Jesus
  19. Christmas With A Capital C
  20. Come Unto Me
  21. Consider the Cross
  22. Count Your Blessings
  23. Crown Him King/He's My King
  24. Destination Known
  25. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  26. Don't Go Swimming
  27. Don't Hang Your Head And Cry
  28. Every Cry Is Heard
  29. Every Day
  30. Every Morning
  31. Faithful to the Cross
  32. Festival of Carols
  33. For What Earthly Reason
  34. Getting Ready Today
  35. Give The World A Smile
  36. Go Right Out
  37. God Cares For Me
  38. God Had A Hand In It
  39. God Is Still In America
  40. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  41. God Will Go
  42. God's Been Good
  43. Goin' Home Day
  44. Grandma's House for Christmas
  45. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  46. Had It Not Been
  47. Hallelujah Chorus
  48. He Pilots My Ship
  49. Heaven's Jubilee
  50. Heavenly Signs
  51. Hello After Goodbye
  52. Holy Is Thy Name
  53. How Much More
  54. I Always Have A Song To Sing
  55. I Can Be Glad
  56. I Can Hardly Wait
  57. I Go To The Rock
  58. I Have Been Changed
  59. I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen
  60. I Never Shall Forget The Day
  61. I Stand Redeemed
  62. I'd Like To Say It Again
  63. I'm Feelin' Fine
  64. I'm Free Again
  65. I'm Glad I Found Jesus
  66. I'm Glad That I Know Him
  67. I'm Still Amazed
  68. I've Read The Back of The Book
  69. If It Couldn't Be Done
  70. In A Million Years
  71. In The Name of Love
  72. In The Sweet By And By
  73. It Came To Pass
  74. It Will Always Be Christmas To Me
  75. It's Christmas Time

More Song Videos by Legacy Five