He Locked The Gates by The Kingdom Heirs

Song Details

He Locked The Gates
by The Kingdom Heirs

Album: Live At Dollywood
by The Kingdom Heirs

One day I heard a preacher preach
He said this world we're gonna leave
And when we die we'll either go
To heav'n above or hell below
I bowed my head confessed my sin
Invited Jesus to come in
The savior turned me from the flames
And with a word he locked the gates

He locked the gates of hell behind me
And then he threw the keys away
He locked the gates, o give him glory
There'll never come a day
I'll have to enter such a place
For the day that I got saved
He locked the gates

Now I live a life so free
Knowing Jesus lives in me
And when I fail I plead the blood
Alive and well it's still enough
Then when the devil comes my way
And says in hell for sin I'll pay
I point him to a rugged hill
And say thanks to Jesus I never will

He locked the gates of hell behind me
And then he threw the keys away
He locked the gates, o give him glory
There'll never come a day
I'll have to enter such a place
For the day that I got saved
He locked the gates

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by The Kingdom Heirs

More Song Lyrics by The Kingdom Heirs

More Song Videos by The Kingdom Heirs

  1. A Way In a Manger
  2. Anchored In The Rock
  3. Band Instrumental
  4. Band Intro
  5. Beautiful Star of Bethlehem
  6. Carried Away
  7. Champion of Love
  8. Charlie Brown Christmas
  9. Christian Family
  10. Come On Let's Go to That Land
  11. Dennis Murphy Intro
  12. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  13. Dreamin On
  14. Ever Since That Wonderful Day
  15. Excuses
  16. Expect the Unexpected
  17. Feasting At The Table Of The King
  18. Feelin' At Home
  19. Feliz Navidad
  20. Fire Away
  21. First Day in Heaven
  22. Following In His Footsteps
  23. Getting Ready To Leave This World
  24. Gloryland Rag
  25. god made it
  26. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  27. God Walks The Dark Hills
  28. God's Word
  29. Going Through The Trials
  30. Grace One More Time
  31. Hallelujah I'm Going Home
  32. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  33. Hay Baby
  34. He Came To Me
  35. He Did Not Fail
  36. He Lifted Me
  37. He'll Never Stop Loving You
  38. He's Reaching Out To You
  39. Hello Mama
  40. Here Comes Santa Claus
  41. Hide And Seek
  42. Hide Me Rock Of Ages
  43. Holly Jolly Christmas
  44. I Didn't Know Jesus
  45. I Don''t Wanna Go Back
  46. I Feel Like Traveling On
  47. I Know He Heard My Prayer
  48. I Know It Was Jesus
  49. I Love The Lord
  50. I Love To Tell Of His Love
  51. I Must Tell Jesus
  52. I Still Believe In Santa Claus
  53. I Thank You
  54. I Wanna Go There
  55. I'd Do It All Over Again
  56. I'll Be A Friend
  57. I'll Know I'm Home
  58. I'll Meet You By The River
  59. I'll Meet You In The Morning
  60. I'll Stand
  61. I'm Free Again
  62. I'm Gonna Keep Praising Jesus' Name
  63. I'm Not Giving Up
  64. I've Been Rescued
  65. I've Been With Jesus
  66. I've Got Something to Shout About
  67. I've Passed Over
  68. If Every Day Was Like Christmas
  69. Invincible Faith
  70. It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
  71. It's Shoutin' Time In Heaven
  72. Jacob's Ladder
  73. Jesus Cares For You
  74. Jesus Hold My Hand
  75. Jesus Showed Up
  76. Jingle Bells
  77. Joy On The Other Side Of Jordan
  78. Just a Little Talk
  79. Just Beyond the Sunset
  80. Just Preach It
  81. Leave It There
  82. Less Than A Moments Notice
  83. Let the Lower Lights Be Burning
  84. Let's Go To That Land
  85. Let's Make a Baby King
  86. Little Baby Boy
  87. Little Bitty Mustard Seed
  88. Mary Did You Know
  89. Medley
  90. Meeting In The Air
  91. Mele Kalikimaka
  92. Midnight Cry
  93. Midnight Oil
  94. Mister grinch
  95. More Than I Ever Asked For
  96. More Than You'll Ever Know
  97. Move That Mountain
  98. Must Be Shouting I Can Hear
  99. New Star Shining
  100. Nicodemus
  101. Nobody Knows the Answer But God
  102. Now I Am On My Way to Heaven
  103. O Happy Day
  104. Oh Holy Night
  105. Oh What a Time
  106. On Gloryland Way
  107. On One Condition
  108. On That Judgment Day
  109. Only God Would Think of That
  110. Portrait Of Grace
  111. Precious Savior
  112. Pretty Paper
  113. Redeeming the Time
  114. Robe Of White
  115. Roll Away Troubled River
  116. Rudolph
  117. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  118. Sea Walker
  119. Shout All Over Heaven
  120. Silver Bells
  121. Sing, Shout, Dance
  122. Singing In The Heavenly Choir
  123. So Long and Goodbye
  124. Somebody's Prayin'
  125. Sonrise
  126. Spirit of Christmas
  127. Steppin' On the Stars
  128. Take A Moment And Live
  129. Take a Walk Through Bethlehem
  130. Tell Me The Story Of Jesus
  131. Telling The World
  132. Thank God for Kids
  133. Thank You For Praying
  134. That Glad Reunion Day
  135. That Little Baby
  136. That Little Bitty Baby
  137. That's Why I Love To Call His Name
  138. The Borrowed Tomb
  139. The Christmas Waltz
  140. The Day Before He Saved Me
  141. The Depths of the Father's Love
  142. The Empty Tomb Says It All
  143. The Gloryroad
  144. The Grace Way
  145. The Healer of Your Heart
  146. The Heart of Christmas
  147. The Joys of Heaven
  148. The King's Back Home
  149. The Love Of God
  150. The Man With the Bag
  151. The Sermon On the Mount
  152. The Video Song
  153. There Is A Fountain
  154. There Is Power In The Blood
  155. Ticket Song
  156. Top Of The Mountain
  157. Traveling The Road
  158. Victory At The Foot Of The Cross
  159. We Do Not Die
  160. We Seek Your Face
  161. Well Done My Child
  162. What A Lovely Name
  163. What He Was Dying To Say
  164. When I Stood Up
  165. When I Wake Up
  166. When Jesus Speaks Life
  167. When My Master Walks With Me
  168. When You Look At Me
  169. White Christmas
  170. Who Do You Think
  171. Who Needs a Boat?
  172. Who Would Imagine a King
  173. Winter Wonderland
  174. Yes I Know

by Blanca

Released September 14, 2018

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

by Jason Crabb

Released April 20, 2018

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

I Can Only Imagine
by MercyMe

Released March 2, 2018

Reckless Love
by Cory Asbury

Released January 26, 2018

Own It
by Francesca Battistelli

Released October 26, 2018

Live The Journey
by Building 429

Released September 7, 2018

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

by Sanctus Real

Released April 27, 2018