I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day by Vineyard Music, Sarah Greeno-McCarty

Song Lyrics

I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
by Vineyard Music, Sarah Greeno-McCarty

Album: Emmanuel - Vineyard Christmas

1. I heard the bells on Christmas day
Their old familiar carols play,
And wild and sweet the words repeat
Of peace on earth, good will to men.

2. I thought how, as the day had come,
The belfries of all Christendom
Had rolled along th'unbroken song
Of peace on earth, good will to men.

3. And in despair I bowed my head:
"There is no peace on earth," I said,
"For hate is strong and mocks the song
Of peace on earth, good will to men."

4. Then pealed the bells more loud and deep:
"God is not dead, nor doth he sleep;
The wrong shall fail, the right prevail,
With peace on earth, good will to men."

5. Till, ringing, singing, on its way,
The world revolved from night to day,
A voice, a chime, a chant sublime,
Of peace on earth, good will to men!

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Vineyard Music, Sarah Greeno-McCarty

More Song Lyrics by Vineyard Music, Sarah Greeno-McCarty

  1. Lament For The Nation
  2. Let It Rain
  3. Let the River Flow
  4. Let Us Be
  5. Long To Know You
  6. Lord Reign In Me
  7. Lord You're Near
  8. Lord, I Love You
  9. Love Divine
  10. More Love More Power
  11. More Love, More Power
  12. Multiply Your Love
  13. My Great Redeemer
  14. My Jesus I Love Thee
  15. My King and My God
  16. My One Desire
  17. My Precious Lord
  18. My Redeemer Lives
  19. My Soul Longs
  20. New Every Morning
  21. O Jesus Mine
  22. Oh Lord My Shepherd Be
  23. One Thing I Ask
  24. Only You
  25. Our Hearts Cry
  26. Peace Be Still - Glorify
  27. Pour Out My Heart
  28. Praise Psalm
  29. Psalm 113
  30. Psalm 13
  31. Psalm 19
  32. Psalm 9
  33. Psalm 92
  34. Rain Down
  35. Refiner's Fire
  36. Rescue Me
  37. Rhythm of Heaven
  38. River Is Here
  39. Send Your Spirit
  40. Set Me on Fire
  41. Shadows
  42. Show Your Power
  43. Sing Alleluia
  44. Sing Hallelujah
  45. Sing Lord Sing
  46. Sing Noel
  47. So Near
  48. Sometimes
  49. Son Shining
  50. Sovereign Lord
  51. Surrender
  52. Take My Life And Let It Be
  53. Take Our Lives
  54. Thank You
  55. The Angels Sing
  56. The Cross Of Christ
  57. The Lighthouse
  58. The Lord Almighty Reigns
  59. The Lord Is Gracious and Compassionate
  60. The River Is Here
  61. There Is No One Like You (Acts 4:10-12)
  62. There's No One Like Our God
  63. To Live
  64. Under the Waterfall
  65. Unspoken Truth
  66. We Bless The Name
  67. We Exalt Your Name
  68. We Need Your Touch
  69. We Will Be Together
  70. We Will Dance
  71. What a Child Is Meant to Be
  72. What A Love (Redeemer)
  73. When You Call My Name
  74. Who Is Like Our God
  75. Who Is Like You
  76. Who Is This
  77. With You
  78. Yahweh
  79. You Are A Holy God
  80. You Are Good
  81. You Are Here
  82. You Are My King
  83. You Oh Lord Are A Great God
  84. You're The Love
  85. You're Where My Heart Is Satisfied
  86. Your Beloved
  87. Your Love Is Amazing
  88. Your Love Reaches Me
  89. Your Love Reaches Me (Psalm 36)
  90. Your Mercy

by Bethel Music

Released September 23, 2022

by Steven Curtis Chapman

Released October 14, 2022

Always Only Jesus
by MercyMe

Released October 21, 2022


Released May 27, 2022

Joy In The Morning
by Tauren Wells

Released June 10, 2022

Life After Death
by TobyMac

Released August 19, 2022

Here - Live
by The Belonging Co

Released March 25, 2022

Come Up Here
by Bethel Music

Released March 17, 2023

Make It Out Alive
by Kristian Stanfill

Released November 11, 2022

God Is Good! - Live
by Cody Carnes

Released September 30, 2022

by Elevation Worship

Released March 4, 2022