Wattstax - The Living Word by Various Artists

Album Details

Wattstax - The Living Word
by Various Artists

Year: 2007
Label: Concord Music Group

Tags: wattstax

 Disc 1
1. Salvation Symphony (add lyrics) - Dale Warren, The Wattstax '72 Orchestra
2. Introduction (add lyrics) - Jesse Jackson
3. Lift Every Voice and Sing (add lyrics) - Kim Weston
4. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom) (add lyrics) - The Staple Singers
5. Are You Sure (add lyrics) - The Staple Singers
6. I Like the Things About Me (add lyrics) - The Staple Singers
7. Respect Yourself - The Staple Singers
8. I'll Take You There - The Staple Singers
9. Precious Lord, Take My Hand (add lyrics) - Deborah Manning
10. Better Get a Move On (add lyrics) - Louise McCord
11. Them Hot Pants (add lyrics) - Lee Sain
12. Wade In the Water (add lyrics) - Little Sonny
13. I Forgot to Be Your Lover (add lyrics) - William Bell
14. Explain It to Her Mama (add lyrics) - Temprees
15. I've Been Lonely (For So Long) (add lyrics) - Frederick Knight
16. Pin the Tail On the Donkey (add lyrics) - The Newcomers
17. Knock On Wood (add lyrics) - Eddie Floyd
 Disc 2
1. Peace Be Still (add lyrics) - The Emotions
2. Old Time Religion (add lyrics) - The Golden 13
3. Lying On the Truth (add lyrics) - The Rance Allen Group
4. Up Above My Head (add lyrics) - The Rance Allen Group
5. Son of Shaft/Feel It (add lyrics) - The Bar-Kays
6. In the Hole (add lyrics) - The Bar-Kays
7. I Can't Turn You Loose (add lyrics) - The Bar-Kays
8. Introduction (add lyrics) - David Porter
9. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One) (add lyrics) - David Porter
10. Can't See You When I Want To (add lyrics) - David Porter
11. Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand) (add lyrics) - David Porter
12. Niggas (add lyrics) - Richard Pryor
13. Arrest/Lineup (add lyrics) - Richard Pryor
14. So I Can Love You (add lyrics) - The Emotions
15. Show Me How (add lyrics) - The Emotions
 Disc 3
1. Open the Door to Your Heart (add lyrics) - Little Milton
2. Backfield In Motion (add lyrics) - Mel & Tim
3. Steal Away (add lyrics) - Johnnie Taylor
4. Killing Floor (add lyrics) - Albert King
5. Pick Up the Pieces (add lyrics) - Carla Thomas
6. I Like What You're Doing (To Me) (add lyrics) - Carla Thomas
7. B-A-B-Y (add lyrics) - Carla Thomas
8. Gee Whiz (Look At His Eyes) (add lyrics) - Carla Thomas
9. I Have a God Who Loves (add lyrics) - Carla Thomas
10. The Breakdown (add lyrics) - Rufus Thomas
11. Do the Funky Chicken (add lyrics) - Rufus Thomas
12. Do the Funky Penguin (add lyrics) - Rufus Thomas
13. I Don't Know What This World Is Coming To (add lyrics) - The Soul Children
14. Hearsay (add lyrics) - The Soul Children
15. Theme from Shaft (add lyrics) - Isaac Hayes

Album Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show