In Over My Head by Bethel Music, Jenn Johnson

Song Lyrics

In Over My Head
by Bethel Music, Jenn Johnson

Album: Without Words - Synesthesia

Verse 1
I have come to this place in my life
I'm full but I've not satisfied
This longing to have more of You
I can feel it my heart is convinced
I'm thirsty my soul can't be quenched
You already know this but still
Come and do whatever You want to

PreChorus 1
I'm standing knee deep but I'm out where I've never been
I feel You coming and I hear Your voice on the wind

Verse 2
Would you come and tear down the boxes that I have tried to put You in
Let love come teach me who You are again
Take me back to the place where my heart was only about You
And all I wanted was just to be with You
Come and do whatever You want to

PreChorus 2 (x2)
Further and further my heart moves away from the shore
Whatever it looks like, whatever may come I am Yours
Further and further my heart moves away from the shore
Whatever it looks like, whatever may come I am Yours

Then You crash over me and I've lost control but I'm free
I'm going under, I'm in over my head
And You crash over me, I'm where You want me to be
I'm going under, I'm in over my head
Whether I sink, whether I swim
It makes no difference when I'm beautifully in over my head
Whether I sink, whether I swim
It makes no difference when I'm beautifully in over my head
I'm Beautifully in over my head
I'm Beautifully in over my head

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.5 with 11 votes

10 favs

View My Favorites

This song really hit home for me. Take a step back breath and remeber he is in control - guest / Aug 12, 2017

Love it. - guest / Jun 11, 2015

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Bethel Music, Jenn Johnson

More Song Lyrics by Bethel Music, Jenn Johnson

  1. A Little Longer
  2. Agnus Dei / King of Kings
  3. Ain't No Grave
  4. All Hail King Jesus
  5. All My Worship
  6. Always Good
  7. Anchor
  8. Angels
  9. Anything Is Possible
  10. Ascend
  11. Back To Life
  12. Be Enthroned
  13. Be Lifted High
  14. Be Still
  15. Better Than
  16. Breaking Through
  17. Breathe
  18. Breathe - Rest
  19. Breathe Out Your Praise
  20. Broken for You
  21. By The Grace of God
  22. Camino En Milagros
  23. Catch The Wind
  24. Champion
  25. Chasing You
  26. Christ Is Risen
  27. Closer
  28. Come Awaken Love
  29. Come Everyone
  30. Come Out of That Grave
  31. Come to Me
  32. Como No Voy a Creer
  33. Cornerstone
  34. Creere
  35. Day Unto Day
  36. Donde Tu Vas
  37. Draw Near
  38. Drenched in Love
  39. Egypt
  40. El Es Senor (Espontaneo)
  41. Endless Alleluia
  42. Enviame
  43. Ever Be
  44. Every Crown
  45. Extravagant
  46. Faithful To The End
  47. Fall Afresh
  48. Famous For (I Believe)
  49. For The Cross
  50. For The One
  51. For The Sake Of The World
  52. Forever
  53. Forever And A Day
  54. Forgiven
  55. Freedom
  56. Furious
  57. Give Me Jesus
  58. Gloria a Cristo
  59. Glory To Glory
  60. God I Look To You
  61. God of Revival
  62. God of The Redeemed
  63. Goodness of God
  64. Gravity
  65. Greatly To Be Praised
  66. Greatness of Your Glory
  67. Have It All
  68. Heaven Come
  69. Heaven's Song
  70. Here I Bow
  71. Here Is Love
  72. Himno De Los Cielos
  73. Home
  74. Homecoming
  75. Hope's Anthem
  76. How Great A King
  77. Hymn of Heaven
  78. I Believe
  79. I Belong To Jesus
  80. I Belong To You
  81. I Can Feel You
  82. I Love Your Name
  83. I Love Your Presence
  84. I Really Love You
  85. I See the Light
  86. I Was Created to Worship
  87. I Will Bless Your Name
  88. I Will Exalt
  89. I Will Rise
  90. I'll Be Everything
  91. I've Found A Love
  92. In Over My Head (Crash Over Me)
  93. In Your Light
  94. Isn't He Great
  95. It Is Well
  96. Jesus We Love You
  97. Jesus, We Love You
  98. Joy Invincible
  99. Joy of The Lord
  100. King of My Heart
  101. King of Wonders
  102. La Tunica Y El Anillo (Bienvenidos)
  103. Letting Go
  104. Light a Fire
  105. Like A Flood
  106. Lion And The Lamb
  107. Living Hope
  108. Love Came Down
  109. Love Divine
  110. Mention of Your Name
  111. Mercy
  112. Mighty Sound
  113. More of You Less of Me
  114. My Dear
  115. My Hands Are Open
  116. My Soul Sings
  117. Nearness
  118. No Longer Slaves
  119. O Taste And See
  120. Oh How I Love You
  121. Oh Lord You're Beautiful
  122. Old For New
  123. On The Shores
  124. One Thing Remains
  125. One Things Remains
  126. Our Father
  127. Padre Nuestro
  128. Peace
  129. Pertenezco a Cristo
  130. Pieces
  131. Praise Is The Highway
  132. Praises
  133. Prepare The Way
  134. Probado
  135. Promises Never Fail
  136. Raise A Hallelujah
  137. Razones Para Adorar
  138. Reason To Praise
  139. Reckless Love
  140. Regreso a Casa
  141. Reign Above It All
  142. Revival Generation
  143. Revival's In The Air
  144. Rey Por Siempre
  145. Ring and Robe (Welcome Home)
  146. Seas of Crimson
  147. Send Me
  148. Shepherd
  149. Shine On Us
  150. Show Me Your Face
  151. Sing His Praise Again (Oh My Soul)
  152. Son of God
  153. Son of Suffering
  154. Spirit Move
  155. Standing In Miracles
  156. Starlight
  157. Strong In Us
  158. Sufrido Hijo De Dios
  159. Surrounded (Fight My Battles)
  160. Take Courage
  161. Thank You
  162. The Blessing
  163. The War Is Over
  164. There Is A Name
  165. There's No Other Name
  166. This Is Amazing Grace
  167. This Is What You Do
  168. To Our God
  169. Too Good To Not Believe
  170. Undone
  171. Victory Is Yours
  172. Vida Nueva
  173. Walk In The Promise
  174. Way Maker
  175. We Believe
  176. We Cry Holy
  177. We Cry Out
  178. We Dance
  179. We Praise You
  180. We Step into Freedom
  181. We Will Not Be Shaken
  182. Weathered
  183. What Does It Sound Like
  184. What Would I Have Done
  185. Where You Are
  186. Where You Go I Go
  187. Where You Go I'll Go
  188. Wherever You Lead
  189. Who Can Compare to You
  190. Who You Are
  191. Wonder
  192. Worthy Is The Lamb
  193. You Are My One Thing
  194. You Are So Beautiful
  195. You Came
  196. You Don't Miss A Thing
  197. You Have Ravished My Heart
  198. You Have Won Me
  199. You Know Me
  200. You Make Me Brave
  201. You Make Me Happy
  202. You're Gonna Be OK
  203. Your Presence

Joy In The Morning
by Tauren Wells

Released June 10, 2022

New Creation
by Mac Powell

Released October 15, 2021

SEVEN - Live
by Brooke Ligertwood

Released February 25, 2022

Homecoming - Live
by Bethel Music

Released September 24, 2021

Kingdom Come
by Rebecca St. James

Released March 25, 2022


Released May 27, 2022

What Are We Waiting For?

Released March 11, 2022

Here - Live
by The Belonging Co

Released March 25, 2022

by Skillet

Released January 14, 2022

by Elevation Worship

Released March 4, 2022

by Chris Tomlin

Released September 9, 2022

Life After Death
by TobyMac

Released August 19, 2022

Only Ever Always
by Love & The Outcome

Released April 22, 2022