Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus by Dennis Jernigan

Song Lyrics

Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus
by Dennis Jernigan

Album: Carols Made New
by Dennis Jernigan

Verse 1
Come Thou long expected Jesus born to set Thy people free
From our fears and sins release us let us find ourselves in Thee
Israel's strength and consolation, hope of all the earth Thou art
Dear desire of every nation, joy of ev'ry longing heart

Verse 2
Born Thy people to deliver, born a child and yet a King
Born to reign in us forever, now Thy gracious kingdom bring
By Thine own eternal Spirit, rule in all our hearts alone
By Thine all sufficient merit
Raise us to Thy glorious throne

Come soon Lord Jesus come soon, come soon
Lord Jesus come soon
Come soon
Lord Jesus come soon
Come soon Lord Jesus come soon

Verse 3
I will praise my great redeemer, Lord of Lords and King of Kings
Let the worship rise within me, "You are Lord," my heart will sing
Lost now found, sick now healed, saved to show Your matchless grace
Waiting with hope and great assurance
Till I see Your glorious face

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Dennis Jernigan

More Song Lyrics by Dennis Jernigan

More Song Videos by Dennis Jernigan

  1. 'Till the Walls Fall Down
  2. 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus - I Will Trust You
  3. A Mystery of Majesty
  4. A Shoulder to Cry on
  5. A Word from Dennis
  6. All I Need Is You
  7. All I Used to Be
  8. All Over Me
  9. Almighty! I Surrender
  10. Amazed
  11. Amazing Grace - Thank You, Lord
  12. And I Bless You
  13. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  14. Angels We Have Heard On High
  15. Anoint My Heart for Burial
  16. As the Deer Thirsts for the Water
  17. At the Name of Jesus
  18. Away In a Manger
  19. Balm of Gilead
  20. Baptize Me
  21. Beautiful
  22. Breathe
  23. Bring Me Clean
  24. By the Blood
  25. Carol Medley: O, Come All Ye Faithful / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O, Little Town of Bethlehem
  26. Cast Your Burden
  27. Celebrate Living
  28. Child of My Heart
  29. Child, Come Forth
  30. Christmas In Your Arms
  31. Come As a Bridegroom
  32. Come Let Us Bow Down
  33. Come, King Jesus
  34. Crown Him!
  35. Cut Off The Enemy
  36. Daddy's Song
  37. Daddy's Song (Reprise)
  38. Days of Awe
  39. Delight Yourself In the Lord
  40. Deliver Me
  41. Dennis Speaks, Pt. 1
  42. Dennis Speaks, Pt. 2
  43. Dennis Speaks, Pt. 3
  44. Devastated By Your Love
  45. Devestated By Your Love
  46. Don't Lose Heart
  47. Dream Come True
  48. Emmanuel
  49. Empty Me
  50. Enter In
  51. Ev'rybody Get Up!
  52. Fairy Tale Come True
  53. Faithful and True
  54. Father Me
  55. Fearfully & Wonderfully Made
  56. First Love
  57. For the Lord Is a Righteous God
  58. Give Reverence & Honor & Praise
  59. Glory to God In the Highest
  60. God Bless This Land
  61. God, Shed Your Grace On Us
  62. Grace Through the Night
  63. Great Is the Lord Almighty
  64. Great is the Lord God Almighty
  65. Greater Are You Who Is In Me
  66. Hallelujah! Christ Is Born
  67. Hallelujah! He Reigns In Majesty
  68. Hand in Hand
  69. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing
  70. He Is the Mighty One
  71. He Is the Way
  72. Heavenly
  73. Help Me to Remember
  74. Here Is My Heart, Lord
  75. Hold on
  76. Holy Is the Lamb
  77. Holy Is the Lord
  78. Holy! Holy! Holy! - I Cry Holy
  79. Hope In God
  80. Hosanna
  81. How Great is Our God
  82. I Am Changed
  83. I Am Right Here
  84. I Believe
  85. I Bless You
  86. I Can't Live Without You
  87. I Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
  88. I Delight in You
  89. I Don't Want to Move
  90. I Glory In the Wonder & the Majesty
  91. I Just Want to Worship
  92. I Lay Me Down
  93. I Like It That Way
  94. I Long for the Day
  95. I Need to Know You
  96. I Run to You
  97. I Stand Amazed in the Presence - I Stand Amazed
  98. I Throw My Heart to the Wind
  99. I Trust In Thee
  100. I Wait Here
  101. I Want to Be Free
  102. I Wanted You
  103. I Will Be There
  104. I Will Celebrate
  105. I Will Hold You
  106. I Will Hold You, Little One
  107. I Will Love You Forever
  108. I Will Magnify
  109. I Will Never Be the Same
  110. I Will Praise You
  111. I Will Run to the Arms of My Father
  112. I Will Sing
  113. I Will Still Be With You
  114. I Will Trust in You
  115. I'm Changed
  116. I've Waited a Lifetime
  117. If I Could Just Sit With You Awhile
  118. If I Had...
  119. In a Manger Lay
  120. In My Heart
  121. In the Shadow of Thy Wings
  122. Indescribable
  123. Introduction
  124. It Was My Sin
  125. It's Gonna Be Alright
  126. Jesus Is King of Kings
  127. Jesus, I Love You
  128. Jesus, Live Through Me
  129. Joy to the World
  130. Joy! Joy to the World
  131. Judah's Song
  132. Just As I Am - I Revel in the Love
  133. Just Keep Breathing
  134. Just One Little Step
  135. Just Remember
  136. Keeper & Sustainer of My Life
  137. Keeper and Sustainer of My Life
  138. Let It Rain
  139. Life Is Meant for Living
  140. Like a Child
  141. Like a Glass, Here Is My Heart
  142. Like a River
  143. Like Christmas All Year 'Round
  144. Like Lightning & Thunder
  145. Like the Snow
  146. Little Child
  147. Lord, Though the World Rejected Me
  148. Love Is Worth Living for
  149. Make Me More Free
  150. Mary Had a Baby
  151. Mercy Me
  152. Might Man
  153. My God Is Faithful
  154. My Yoke Is Easy
  155. No One More Precious Than You
  156. No Other Love
  157. Nobody Can Take My Life
  158. Nobody Fills My Heart Like Jesus
  159. Not Even Death
  160. O, the Glory
  161. Once In a Stable
  162. Only Jesus
  163. Only You
  164. Our God Is Mighty
  165. Passionate Obsession
  166. Praise Him In the Heavens
  167. Praise Him In the Morning
  168. Redeemer
  169. Reign, King Jesus
  170. Rest In Me
  171. Revive Me
  172. Rock Me, Hold Me
  173. Rock of My Life
  174. Run the Race
  175. Run to Jesus / Over Yonder
  176. Rushing Wind
  177. Save Me From Myself
  178. Say It Loud
  179. See the Lamb
  180. Seperation
  181. Servants of the Most High God
  182. Sheep Song
  183. Shout to the Lord
  184. Silent Night
  185. Simple Is the Living
  186. Softly and Tenderly - When the Night is Falling
  187. some trust in chariots
  188. Somebody Big
  189. Song of Hope
  190. Speaking
  191. Spontaneous Song 2
  192. Spontaneous Worship
  193. Stand Up for Jesus
  194. Sure As There's a Heaven
  195. Take Me
  196. Thank You, Lord
  197. The Covenant Song
  198. The Fruit of My Lips
  199. The Joy of Love
  200. The King Is Coming
  201. The Lion Comes
  202. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  203. The Lord Is My Strength
  204. The Pain of Love
  205. The Rhythm of Life
  206. The Source
  207. The Table of the King
  208. The World's Mistaken
  209. There Is a Fountain
  210. There Is No Chain
  211. There Is No More Precious Than You
  212. This Is My Life
  213. Time for a Change
  214. Time Will Tell
  215. To Be Loved
  216. Trust Me . . . I Know
  217. Watching Over You
  218. We Are the Army
  219. We Will Rise
  220. We're Gonna Decorate the Christmas Tree
  221. What a Friend We Have in Jesus - You Are My All in All
  222. What Time I Am Afraid
  223. What Will People Think?
  224. When I Fell In Love With You
  225. When I Get Home
  226. When I Worship You
  227. When the Night Is Falling
  228. Who Can Satisfy My Soul Like You
  229. With a Shout
  230. With a Shout of Glory
  231. With You Awhile
  232. Worthy of Praise
  233. Yeshua
  234. You Alone
  235. You Are
  236. You Are a Gift to Me
  237. You Are Beautiful
  238. You Are God and I Am Not
  239. You Are Holy
  240. You Are My Glory
  241. You Are My God
  242. You Are My Hero
  243. You Are My King
  244. You Are My Life
  245. You Are the River of Life
  246. You Are the Strength of My Life
  247. You Came For Me
  248. You Come Raining
  249. You Save Ev'ry Tear
  250. You Will Be My Rock
  251. Your Love Is Too Pure