Only Human by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid

Song Lyrics

Restoration by Lecrae

download - purchase

Only Human
by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid

Album: Restoration
by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid

Ain't no prescription for my brokenness, no pills for hopelessness
I still pop them tryna cope with it, I cry from loneliness
Devil played his part, played me, I'm foolish, I grew too lazy
God say, "Take heed lest you fall," but I'm such an October baby
Need you to hold me down
Lord tryna slow me down, know me now
Know my vices kryptonites, they entice me 'til I slowly drown
Now I'm on holy ground
Can't fight the battles alone, they after my home
They after my mind, they after my time
You said, "I'll be near," they after the throne
I thought I was running from demons, but maybe I'm running from me and my ? is roamin'
They running from clones
We talk about running the city, but most of us running from home
Running from trauma and poverty, I hit the lottery, I thought they'd leave me alone
Look at me, richer than ever, but poor as a beggar when you look inside of my soul
Broke the sacred rules and paid a lot of dues on my soul
Almost lost my family, drank the Devil's juice on my soul
Thought I was immune and superhuman, fool on my soul
If I lose my life somehow, I still don't lose on my soul

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

No radio stations found for this artist

Related Albums by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid

  1. I'm a Saint
  2. I'm Good
  3. I'm Turnt
  4. Identity
  5. If I Die Tonight
  6. Indwelling Sin
  7. Inspiration
  8. Invisible
  9. It Is What It Is
  10. It's Your World
  11. It's Yours
  12. Jesus Muzik
  13. Joy
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Nuthin
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Outsiders
  51. Over The Top
  52. Overdose
  53. Plugged In
  54. Power Trip
  55. Prayin For You
  56. Preach
  57. Ready For The World
  58. Real Recognize Real
  59. Real Talk Interlude
  60. Rebel Intro
  61. Rejects
  62. Release Date
  63. Represent
  64. Rise
  65. River of Jordan
  66. Round of Applause
  67. Run
  68. Runners
  69. Sacrifice
  70. Say I Won't
  71. Self Discovery
  72. Sell Out
  73. Send Me
  74. Set Me Free
  75. Shadows
  76. Show Out
  77. Sidelines
  78. Sideways
  79. Souled Out
  80. Spazz
  81. Special
  82. Streets
  83. Strung Out
  84. Switch
  85. Take Me As I Am
  86. Tell the World
  87. The Bride
  88. The Drop
  89. The Fever
  90. The Good Life
  91. The King
  92. The King Intro
  93. The Line
  94. The Price of Life
  95. The Truth
  96. This Is Living
  97. Timepiece
  98. Transformers
  99. Truth
  100. Unashamed
  101. Uno Uno Seis
  102. Until I'm Gone
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Us 4Ever
  105. Used to Do It Too
  106. Violence
  107. Wait
  108. Walk with Me
  109. Walking On Water
  110. Was It Worth It
  111. We Don't
  112. We Three Kings
  113. Welcome to America
  114. Welcome to H-Town
  115. What You Get
  116. Whatchu Mean
  117. Wheels Up
  118. Who He Is
  119. Who U Wit
  120. Wild N Out
  121. Wish
  122. Wish It Wasn't True
  123. Wish You the Best
  124. Worth It
  125. Yet
  126. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae, BJ the Chicago Kid