Nuthin by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell

Song Details

Nuthin - Single by Lecrae

download - purchase

by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell

Album: Nuthin - Single
by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell

"Gawvi Get 'em."

Here we go again in circles, I think I heard it all
We been here before, But we need something more
Something more, Something more
what you say? I can't hear 'cause you ain't talking 'bout nuthin'
ain't talking 'bout nuthin' (x8)

What you talking 'bout?
They be talking 'bout the same 'ol thang, I'mma have to call a foul in the game
What you talkin' bout?, A little money now you all OG
talking 'bout it's all eyes on me?, They ain't talking 'bout nuthin'

Uh, Lemme guess
you countin' money to the ceilin'(money to the ceilin')
difference 'tween us like at least a couple million
It's foreign cars, pretty girls every where you go
Yea, I heard it 30 times on the radio
Louboutin ain't gone pay you for that braggin'
and Donatalla probably never heard yo' album
Yea they probably 'bout to label me a hater
but I know these people greater than the songs they creatin'
It's lil homies in the hood regurgitatin'
And everybody watching thinkin' that you made it

The truth is for a few designer labels
and a little bit of paper now you 12 years slavin'
Aye, but you ain't Lupita so why you beat up
and pushin' people to lean on a double
Cup and a seizure Huh?
It sound like you out ya feet up
You still a slave and money can't buy you freedom, patna.

Tell me why the songs on in my car (hear the radio)
Why the song on in my gym (what they sayin' tho')
Why the song stuck in my head (I can't take no mo')
Still don't know what y'all sayin'

Let me, Let me, Let me, do this I'ma be a straight shooter
Aye we was made in his image Why we so Judas?
Talking bread like we at the last supper
Throwin' money at these women
Make it rain in the summer
I ain't advertising brands on the radio
They expensive and I know they ain't gone pay me for it
Telling kids to go in debt for the 'vette
That they'll probably never get
But I talk about it every song
In every song talking 'bout
they selling work on every corner

Don't talk about the laws
taking kids away from Mamas Don't talk about
Ya homie in the trauma cause he shot up
Or what 'bout ya young boy messing up the product
They don't talk about the bond money that they ain't have
And every body snitch on every body in the jam
They don't talk about the pain, They don't talk about the struggle
How they turned to The Lord, When they ran into trouble
I'mma talk about it, I don't care if the world
try to swallow me I turn my back to 'em
tell 'em all follow me I know you gone label me a hater
But inside you are greater than the songs you creating, Mayne

Hey man, the way I see it
I think we were made for more than just
you know, the simple things we aspire toward
We were made for more than just telling stories
of, you know how much money we can get from selling poison to
people. It's time to talk about who we are and who we can be. Man
we need to build each other up not pull each other down. I feel like
we not talking about nuthin' right now.

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.2 with 43 votes

21 favs

View My Favorites

- I love this song [3 Great Job Lecrae!!! :-) - guest / Oct 22, 2014

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell

  1. Anomaly by Lecrae - 2014
  2. Nuthin - Single by Lecrae - 2014

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell

  1. I'll Find You
  2. I'm a Saint
  3. I'm Good
  4. I'm Turnt
  5. Identity
  6. If I Die Tonight
  7. Indwelling Sin
  8. Inspiration
  9. Invisible
  10. It Is What It Is
  11. It's Your World
  12. It's Yours
  13. Jesus Muzik
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Numbers
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Only Human
  51. Outsiders
  52. Over The Top
  53. Overdose
  54. Plugged In
  55. Power Trip
  56. Prayin For You
  57. Preach
  58. Ready
  59. Ready For The World
  60. Real Recognize Real
  61. Real Talk Interlude
  62. Rebel Intro
  63. Rejects
  64. Release Date
  65. Represent
  66. Rise
  67. River of Jordan
  68. Round of Applause
  69. Run
  70. Runners
  71. Sacrifice
  72. Say I Won't
  73. Self Discovery
  74. Sell Out
  75. Send Me
  76. Set Me Free
  77. Shadows
  78. Show Out
  79. Sidelines
  80. Sideways
  81. Souled Out
  82. Spazz
  83. Special
  84. Streets
  85. Strung Out
  86. Sweet Victory
  87. Switch
  88. Take Me As I Am
  89. Tell the World
  90. The Bride
  91. The Drop
  92. The Fever
  93. The Good Life
  94. The King
  95. The King Intro
  96. The Line
  97. The Price of Life
  98. The Truth
  99. This Is Living
  100. Timepiece
  101. Transformers
  102. Truth
  103. Unashamed
  104. Uno Uno Seis
  105. Until The End of Time
  106. Used to Do It Too
  107. Violence
  108. Wait
  109. Walk with Me
  110. Walking On Water
  111. Was It Worth It
  112. We Don't
  113. We Three Kings
  114. Welcome to America
  115. Welcome to H-Town
  116. What You Get
  117. Whatchu Mean
  118. Wheels Up
  119. Who He Is
  120. Who U Wit
  121. Wild N Out
  122. Wish
  123. Wish It Wasn't True
  124. Wish You the Best
  125. Worth It
  126. Yet
  127. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae, Dimitri McDowell