Cold World by Lecrae, Tasha Catour

Song Lyrics

Church Clothes by Lecrae

download - purchase

Cold World
by Lecrae, Tasha Catour

Album: Church Clothes
by Lecrae, Tasha Catour

We live in a cold, cold world x4

These folks is killing for less money than they can borrow
Create annual sorrow for families left feeling hollow
Then the son of a gun victim fleshing out his anger
Coloring cartoons of strangers who getting strangled
And the daughter let a stranger, the school call him a counselor
Do some dirty things, but he promise that he would counsel her
Baby momma can't identify the man that killed him
It's the same low down dealer that she always get her pills from
And the son is getting older, streets is making him colder
But his momma's out cold, cause she ain't never quite sober
His sister's 15, but you probably think that she grown up
'Cause she was with some men, acting way too grown up
And don't nobody care though, the schools ain't teaching
McDonalds selling poison, got people working for cheap and
The military, drug's, or prison only way to eat, man
It's cold in the streets, let the track bring the heat in

We live in a cold, cold world x4

This world's cold like no clothes and snow blown
Like when the devil take the breath out of a baby's nose
And the people won't hear more metaphors and word-play
My sister's sick of stripping, she need hope up in my words, man
She pull up to the mall where she valet her little Mercedes
Wishing she had some romance, healthy family, couple babies
And the gentleman she love, he already got a wife
So she's accepting her plight, she's a lady of the night.
And she saw 'em in the park with his daughter, they holding hands
Arm around his woman's shoulder, he ain't give her not a glance
She accepts her sad reality, she doesn't stand a chance,
One woman gets the man, the other woman gets the dance.
It's a cold world, real cold world
Jermaine called that thing, man where is we going turn
A lot of people thinking I'm on an hopeless endeavor, nah
I know someone who can change the weather forever, ever

We live in a cold, cold world x4

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

No radio stations found for this artist

Related Albums by Lecrae, Tasha Catour

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae, Tasha Catour

  1. I'm a Saint
  2. I'm Good
  3. I'm Turnt
  4. Identity
  5. If I Die Tonight
  6. Indwelling Sin
  7. Inspiration
  8. Invisible
  9. It Is What It Is
  10. It's Your World
  11. It's Yours
  12. Jesus Muzik
  13. Joy
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Nuthin
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Only Human
  51. Outsiders
  52. Over The Top
  53. Overdose
  54. Plugged In
  55. Power Trip
  56. Prayin For You
  57. Preach
  58. Ready For The World
  59. Real Recognize Real
  60. Real Talk Interlude
  61. Rebel Intro
  62. Rejects
  63. Release Date
  64. Represent
  65. Rise
  66. River of Jordan
  67. Round of Applause
  68. Run
  69. Runners
  70. Sacrifice
  71. Say I Won't
  72. Self Discovery
  73. Sell Out
  74. Send Me
  75. Set Me Free
  76. Shadows
  77. Show Out
  78. Sidelines
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae, Tasha Catour