Apostle's Creed by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

Song Details

Apostle's Creed
by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

Album: Facing A Task Unfinished - Deluxe
by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

I believe in god the father,
Maker of heaven and earth.
I believe in Christ the Saviour,
Lord of all, Son of God.
Born to Mary, lived and suffered
At the hands of those He'd made.
Crucified, was dead and buried,
And descended to the grave.

I believe that Jesus rose again,
And ascended into heaven
Where He sits with God the Father,
And will come to judge all men.
I believe in God the Spirit,
In His church that stands forgiven;
Resurrection of the body,
And eternal life to come.

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

No radio stations found for this artist

Related Albums by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

More Song Lyrics by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty

  1. A Mother's Prayer
  2. Across the Land
  3. Across The Lands
  4. All Around the World
  5. All Creatures of Our God And King
  6. All Hail The Power of Jesus' Name
  7. All I Want To Say
  8. All My Days (Beautiful Saviour)
  9. All My Life
  10. An Altar of Remembrance
  11. An Irish Christmas Blessing
  12. Beautiful Saviour
  13. Before You I Kneel (A Worker's Prayer)
  14. Behold the Lamb
  15. Behold the Lamb (The Communion Hymn)
  16. Beloved and Blessed
  17. Beneath the Cross
  18. Benediction
  19. Beyond These Shores
  20. Blessed Spirit (Puritan Prayer)
  21. Blessing And Honour
  22. By Faith
  23. Call to Worship (The Bells of Halifax Minster)
  24. Child of The King
  25. Christ Be In My Waking
  26. Christ Is Risen, He Is Risen Indeed
  27. Come People of the Risen King
  28. Come See This Glorious Light
  29. Come Ye Sinners
  30. Come, People of the Risen King
  31. Compassion Hymn
  32. Consider The Stars
  33. Creation Sings
  34. Creation Sings the Father's Song
  35. Deck the Halls
  36. Don't Let Me Lose My Wonder
  37. Echoes of Heaven (Wedding Song)
  38. Everlasting Love
  39. Every Breath
  40. Every Promise
  41. Every Promise of Your Word
  42. Facing A Task Unfinished
  43. First Love
  44. For Every Child (Kyrie)
  45. For The Cause
  46. From the Breaking of the Dawn (Every Promise)
  47. From The Sleep of Ages (Season of Singing)
  48. From the Squalor of a Borrowed Stable
  49. Fullness of Grace
  50. Gethsemane
  51. Giver of Grace (You Are Good To Me)
  52. God of Grace
  53. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  54. Good Shepherd of My Soul
  55. Grace
  56. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing
  57. He Will Hold Me Fast
  58. Hear the Call of the Kingdom
  59. Hear, O Israel
  60. Here We Come A-Wassailing
  61. Holy Spirit (With Gabriel's Oboe)
  62. Holy Spirit How I Love You
  63. Holy Spirit Living Breath of God
  64. Holy Spirit, Living Breath of God
  65. How Deep The Father's Love
  66. How Deep the Father's Love for Us
  67. How Deep the Fathers Love for Us
  68. How Good It Is
  69. How Long
  70. How Suddenly A Baby Cries
  71. I Am Still Willing
  72. I Have Heard (I Won't Let Go)
  73. I Know Not Why God's Wondrous Grace
  74. I Will Sing of the Lamb
  75. I Won't Let Go
  76. I'm Coming to the Cross Again
  77. Image of Invisible God
  78. Immanuel
  79. In Christ Alone
  80. In Every Day That Dawns (I'm Grateful)
  81. It Is Well With My Soul
  82. Jesus Be The Center
  83. Jesus Is Lord
  84. Jesus, Draw Me Ever Nearer
  85. Jesus, Joy of the Highest Heaven
  86. Jesus, Lover Of My Soul
  87. Joy Has Dawned
  88. Joy Has Dawned - Angels We Have Heard On High
  89. Joy Has Dawned / Angels We Have Heard On High
  90. Joy Has Dawned Upon the World
  91. Keep You Here
  92. King of The Ages
  93. Knowing Your Grace (Child of the King)
  94. Kyrie
  95. Kyrie Eleison
  96. Kyrie Eleison (Lord Have Mercy)
  97. Kyrie Eleison, Have Mercy
  98. Let the Earth Resound
  99. Lift High The Name of Jesus
  100. Lift High the Name of Jesus / The Legend of Saints and Snakes
  101. Like the Sunshine
  102. Liturgy of the Hours
  103. Living Waters
  104. Lord I Lift Your Name On High
  105. Lord I'm Grateful (Grace)
  106. Lord of Every Heart
  107. Lord, How Majestic You Are
  108. Love Incarnate
  109. Love of God
  110. Loved Before the Dawn of Time (Salvation's Song)
  111. Magnificat
  112. May the Peace of God (Benediction)
  113. May the Peoples Praise You
  114. My Delight
  115. My Desire
  116. My Fault
  117. My First Love
  118. My First Love (Like A Child)
  119. My God
  120. My Heart Is Filled With Thankfulness
  121. My Soul Finds Rest
  122. My Soul Will Sing (Psalm 103)
  123. My Worth Is Not In What I Own
  124. Never Failing Love
  125. Not Ashamed
  126. Nothing But The Blood
  127. O Children Come
  128. O Church Arise
  129. O Church of Christ Invincible
  130. O Church, Arise
  131. O for a Closer Walk With God
  132. O My Soul
  133. O My Soul, Arise and Bless Your Maker
  134. O Savior of Our Fallen Race
  135. O, Church Arise
  136. O, For A Closer Walk With God
  137. Oh Come Redeemer of the Earth
  138. Oh How Good It Is
  139. Oh To See The Dawn
  140. Oh, How Good It Is
  141. Once Again
  142. Our God Is Strong And Mighty (Breaking Out)
  143. Please Let Me Stay
  144. Pour Over Me (Your Love)
  145. Praise to the Lord the Almighty
  146. Promise of the Ages
  147. Psalm 23
  148. Psalm 24 (The King of Glory)
  149. Psalm 62
  150. Resurrection Hymn
  151. River of Fire
  152. Salvation Song
  153. Say The Word
  154. See What A Morning
  155. See, What a Morning
  156. Shout for Joy (The New Hundredth)
  157. Simple Living
  158. Simple Living (A Rich Young Man)
  159. Singing Hallelujah
  160. So Beautiful
  161. Solid Ground
  162. Speak O Lord
  163. Speak, O Lord
  164. Spirit of Heaven (Christ In Me)
  165. Still My Soul, Be Still
  166. Streets of The City
  167. Tender Mercy
  168. The Father's Embrace (You Are My Anchor)
  169. The King of Love (The King Has Come)
  170. The Light of the World
  171. The Lord Is My Salvation
  172. The Lord's My Shepherd (Psalm 23)
  173. The Lord's Prayer
  174. The Man Who Calmed the Sea
  175. The Paths of Grace - Diary of An Agnostic
  176. The Perfect Wisdom of Our God
  177. The Power of the Cross
  178. The Spirit of The Sovereign Lord
  179. The Village Reel
  180. There Is a Higher Throne
  181. There Is A Hope
  182. There Is an Everlasting Kindness (Compassion Hymn)
  183. There Is Grace For Me
  184. This Love Is Enough
  185. Thou Who Wast Rich Beyond All Splendor
  186. To See the King of Heaven Fall (Gethsemane)
  187. To You We Bring Our Hymn of Praise
  188. Vagabonds
  189. We Believe (Apostle s Creed)
  190. We Have Sung Our Songs (How Long?)
  191. What Child Is This?
  192. What Grace Is Mine
  193. What Love (Filled With Wonder)
  194. What Wonder of Grace
  195. When Love Came Down
  196. When Trials Come
  197. When You Touch Me
  198. Who Is There Like You
  199. Who Paints the Skies (River of Fire)
  200. Will You Hide Me
  201. Will You Hide Me (Healing Streams)
  202. With His Hands
  203. Woven Together (Psalm 139)
  204. You Are The Shepherd
  205. You Lift Up Our Heads
  206. You Rescued Us
  207. You're the Word of God the Father (Across the Lands)
  208. You've Placed A Hunger In My Heart (Come To Us)
  209. Your Fragrance Is Lovely

More Song Videos by Stuart Townend, Keith Getty