He Didn't Lift Us Up to Let Us Down by The Imperials

Song Details

Heed The Call by The Imperials

download - purchase

He Didn't Lift Us Up to Let Us Down
by The Imperials

Album: Heed The Call
by The Imperials

Chorus 1:
He didn't bring us this far to leave us
He didn't teach us to swim to let us drown
He didn't build His home in us to move away
He didn't lift us up to let us down

There are some promises in a letter
Written a long, long time ago
They're not getting older, they're getting better
Because He still wants us to know

Chorus 2:
He didn't bring us this far to leave us
He didn't teach us to swim to let us drown
He didn't build His home in us to move away
He didn't lift us up to let us down (to let us down, let us down)
He didn't lift us up to let us down

I read those promises in His letter
And now I claim them for my own
Filling my heart and making life better
And I just wanted you to know

Repeat Chorus 2

Never use the word defeat
Claim His promises, every one of them
And every spoken word He'll hear
Because we're everything to Him

Repeat Chorus 2

He didn't lift us up to let us down

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by The Imperials

More Song Lyrics by The Imperials

More Song Videos by The Imperials

  1. A Brighter Day
  2. A Quiet Place
  3. A Rich Man Am I
  4. A Song Was Born
  5. All For The Asking
  6. All I Need
  7. All That Matters to the Lord
  8. Amen
  9. Arise, My Love
  10. As I Talked To the Master
  11. Beautiful
  12. Beautiful Day
  13. Blessed Are the Broken
  14. blue christmas
  15. Bread Upon The Water
  16. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  17. Built To Last
  18. Can We Get To That
  19. Carry Your Heart to Me
  20. Chapel In The Sky
  21. Christmas Praise
  22. City In The Sky
  23. Closer Still
  24. David's Psalm
  25. Don't Take Your Eyes Off The Savior
  26. Don't You Want To Go To Heaven
  27. Eagle Wings
  28. Earth, Our Island Home
  29. Easter Song
  30. Even The Praise Comes From You
  31. Everything I Am
  32. Faith And Prayer
  33. Faith in Motion
  34. First Morning In Heaven
  35. For Such A Time As This
  36. Forgive Me
  37. Gabriel's Lips
  38. Gettin' Ready Today
  39. Give Them All To Jesus
  40. God's Love
  41. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  42. He Hideth My Soul
  43. He Never Sleeps
  44. He Was A Preachin' Man
  45. He's Coming Back
  46. Heaven Help Us All
  47. Higher Power
  48. Higher Things
  49. His Grace Is Sufficient For Me
  50. His Hand In Mine
  51. His Name Is Wonderful
  52. Holy & Acceptable
  53. Holy Spirit, Speak To Me
  54. Home Where I Belong
  55. How Can You Live
  56. How Rich I Am
  57. I Believe
  58. I Couldn't Begin To Tell You
  59. I Don't Live There Anymore
  60. I Don't Need To Understand
  61. I Got a Fire
  62. I Have Decided To Follow Jesus
  63. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
  64. I Looked For Love
  65. I Love the Way You Love
  66. I Never Get Enough Of Your Love
  67. I Touched His Face
  68. I Will Lean On His Arm
  69. I Wouldn't Take Nothin' For My Journey Now
  70. I'd Rather Live In The Valley
  71. I'm Gonna Be There
  72. I'm Gonna Move Up To Heaven
  73. I'm The Least In The Kingdom
  74. I've Confidence
  75. Invocation
  76. It Matters To Him About You
  77. It May Be Tomorrow
  78. Jesus Never Fails
  79. Jonah
  80. Just a Little Talk With Jesus
  81. Keep On Walking
  82. Lead Me Home
  83. Let It Go
  84. Let There Be Peace
  85. Let There Be Peace On Earth
  86. Let Us Love One Another
  87. Little Is Much When God Is In It
  88. Lord I've Got Some Singing To Do
  89. lord of the ages
  90. Love Is The Key
  91. Love Like The Sun
  92. Marvelous Grace
  93. More Like You
  94. Must Jesus Bear The Cross
  95. My Jesus I Love Thee
  96. My Wonderful God
  97. Near To The Heart Of God
  98. New Creation
  99. Nothing Less
  100. O Come All Ye Faithful
  101. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  102. O Thou That Tellest
  103. Oh Happy Day
  104. Old Gospel Ship
  105. On The Other Side
  106. Once And For All
  107. One Solitary Life
  108. Original Love
  109. Overcomer
  110. Part Time Servant
  111. Peace In the Valley
  112. Precious Friend Of Mine
  113. Promise To Promise
  114. Put The Weight On My Shoulders
  115. Reach Out And Touch
  116. Reach Out To Jesus
  117. Rise Again
  118. Rock Of Ages
  119. Say So
  120. Seek Ye First
  121. Sheltered In The Arms Of God
  122. Slow Down
  123. Sonshiny Day
  124. Soon and Very Soon
  125. Sound His Praise
  126. Spiritual Medley
  127. Stand On the Rock
  128. Sunny Day
  129. Sweet Spirit
  130. Sweet Sweet Song Of Salvation
  131. Sweet, Sweet Spirit
  132. Sweeter Than The Day Before
  133. Swing Down Chariot
  134. Talkin' About The Love Of God
  135. The Cross: The Old Rugged Cross/I Believe In A Hill Called Mt Calvary
  136. The First Day In Heaven
  137. The King Is Coming
  138. The Old Rugged Cross Made The Difference
  139. The Way, The Truth, The Life
  140. There Is A Fountain
  141. There's No Time Till You Take It
  142. They See God There
  143. They Tore The Old Country Church Down
  144. Think About What Jesus Said
  145. This Heart
  146. This Is the Hour
  147. This Train
  148. Through Your Eyes
  149. Til He Comes
  150. Till There Was Jesus
  151. Touchin' Me
  152. Try Again
  153. Two Hands
  154. Under His Reign
  155. Unsung Hero
  156. Until Then
  157. Wait Upon The Lord
  158. Walk With Me
  159. Walk With Me, He's Everything To Me
  160. Warrior
  161. We Are the Band, But He Is the Music
  162. We Are The Reason
  163. We Believe
  164. We Shall Behold Him
  165. We're All Lookin'
  166. What A Difference
  167. What A Precious Friend Is He
  168. What Can I Do for You
  169. What Can I Do With This Love
  170. What Child Is This?
  171. When I Prayed Through
  172. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  173. Whenever I Speak His Name
  174. Where Could I Go
  175. White Christmas
  176. Who At My Door Is Standing
  177. Why Me?
  178. Wild Geese
  179. Winds Of Change
  180. Wonderful Peace
  181. Would You Believe In Me
  182. You
  183. You Should Have Come Sooner
  184. Your Life Is In His Hands

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

by Elevation Worship

Released April 12, 2019

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

Long Live Love
by Kirk Franklin

Released May 31, 2019

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019

by Skillet

Released August 2, 2019

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018