That's How the Story Goes by Third Day

Song Lyrics

Wherever You Are by Third Day

download - purchase

That's How the Story Goes
by Third Day

Album: Wherever You Are

In the beginning You created
The heavens and the earth and everything was good
You created man according to Your perfect plan
And everyday we walked with You and life
Was Paradise

Then things became all complicated
Pride entered the picture and did what it could
Tried to make us think that we could make it on our own
And now we're feeling so alone 'cause we
Believed the lie

Since the fateful day
We turned our backs on You
You've been trying to win our hearts
So we come back to You

That's how the story goes
Sounds strange but it's true
The world's falling but Your love
Broke through
That's how the story goes

You loved this world so much You saved it
You came down to earth and in our place You stood
Showed us how to live and then You paid the sacrifice
Took our sins upon You and You died
To give us life

Then You conquered death
But that is not the end
We know in our hearts that someday
You'll come back again

In the final chapter
We all have a part to play
We must take the story out
Into the world today

It goes on and on and on
It goes on and on and on
It goes on and on and on and on
That's how the story goes

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Third Day

More Song Lyrics by Third Day

  1. 'Til The Day I Die
  2. 1000 Years
  3. 40 Days
  4. Agnus Dei
  5. Alien
  6. All The Heavens
  7. Angels We Have Heard On High
  8. Angus Dei - Worthy
  9. Anything
  10. Anything Is Possible
  11. Arise
  12. Away In A Manger
  13. Believe
  14. Billy Brown
  15. Black Bird
  16. Blackbird
  17. Blessed Assurance
  18. Blind
  19. Born Again
  20. Born In Bethlehem
  21. Call My Name
  22. Can't Take The Pain
  23. Carry Me Home
  24. Carry My Cross
  25. Caught Up In Yourself
  26. Children of God
  27. Christmas Like A Child
  28. City on a Hill
  29. Come on Back to Me
  30. Come On Down
  31. Come Together
  32. Communion
  33. Consuming Fire
  34. Contagious
  35. Creed
  36. Cross of Nails
  37. Cry Out To Jesus
  38. Cry Out to Jesus (Wherever You Are)
  39. Deny The Truth
  40. Devotion
  41. Did Ya Mean It
  42. Did You Mean It
  43. Do You Hear What I Hear
  44. Do You Hear What I Hear ?
  45. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  46. Don't Give Up Hope
  47. Don't Say Goodbye
  48. Eagles
  49. Everywhere You Go
  50. Faith, Hope, and Love
  51. Faithful and True
  52. Falling To Pieces
  53. Father of Lights
  54. Follow Me There
  55. For Such A Long Time
  56. For The Rest Of My Life
  57. Forever
  58. Forever Yours
  59. Forgotten Friend
  60. Gather Round Now
  61. Get On
  62. Give
  63. Give Love
  64. Give Me A Reason
  65. God of Wonders
  66. Gomer's Theme
  67. Gone
  68. Gonna Be There with Me
  69. Great God Almighty
  70. Have Mercy
  71. He Is Alive
  72. Heaven
  73. Hit Me Like A Bomb
  74. Holy Spirit
  75. How Do You Know
  76. How's Your Head
  77. I Believe
  78. I Can Feel It
  79. I Deserve
  80. I Don't Know
  81. I Got A Feelin'
  82. I Got A Feeling
  83. I Got You
  84. I Know You Can
  85. I Need A Miracle
  86. I Remember You
  87. I See Love
  88. I Want To Believe In You
  89. I Will Always Be True
  90. I Will Hold My Head High
  91. I'll Be Your Miracle
  92. I've Always Loved You
  93. In Jesus' Name
  94. In Your Hands
  95. Innocent
  96. It's A Shame
  97. It's About Time
  98. It's Alright
  99. Jesus Said So
  100. Jesus, Light Of The World
  101. Joy To The World
  102. Keep On Shinin'
  103. Kicking and Screaming
  104. King of Glory
  105. Land of Confusion
  106. Lead Us Back
  107. Leave This World Behind
  108. Let Me Love You
  109. Let There Be Light
  110. Lift Up Your Face
  111. Livin' for Jesus
  112. Long Time Comin'
  113. Love Heals Your Heart
  114. Love Song
  115. Loves Me Like A Rock
  116. Make Your Move
  117. Maker
  118. Mama
  119. Manger Throne
  120. May Your Wonders Never Cease
  121. Medley
  122. Merry Christmas
  123. More To This
  124. Morning Has Broken
  125. Mountain Of God
  126. Movin on Up
  127. Movin' On Up
  128. My Heart
  129. My Hope Is In You
  130. My Hope Is You
  131. My Hope Is You 2006
  132. Never Bow Down
  133. New Creation
  134. Nobody Loves Me Like Jesus
  135. Nothin' At All
  136. Nothing At All
  137. Nothing Compares
  138. O Come All Ye Faithful
  139. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  140. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  141. O Holy Night
  142. Offering
  143. Otherside
  144. Our Deliverer
  145. Peace
  146. Praise Song
  147. Praise The Invisible
  148. Ready
  149. Revelation
  150. Revival
  151. Rise Up
  152. Rock Star
  153. Rockstar
  154. Run To You
  155. San Angelo
  156. Saved
  157. She Sings In Riddles
  158. Show Me Your Glory
  159. Silent Night
  160. Simply Amazin'
  161. Sing a Song
  162. Sing Praises
  163. Sky Falls Down
  164. Slow Down
  165. Sometimes
  166. Soul On Fire
  167. Sound of Your Voice
  168. Spirit
  169. Still Listening
  170. Surrender
  171. Take It All
  172. Take Me Back
  173. Take My Life
  174. Thank You All
  175. The Everlasting
  176. The First Noel
  177. The One I Love
  178. The Return
  179. The Sun Is Shining
  180. The Victory
  181. These Thousand Hills
  182. Thief
  183. Thief 2006
  184. This Is Who I Am
  185. This Song Was Meant For You
  186. Time's Running Out On Me
  187. Took My Place
  188. Trust In Jesus
  189. Tunnel
  190. Underwater
  191. Victorious
  192. What Child Is This?
  193. What Good
  194. What Have You Got to Lose
  195. When Love Comes to Town
  196. When The Rain Comes
  197. Who I Am
  198. Wire
  199. Without You
  200. You Are Mine
  201. You Are My Everything
  202. You Are Not Alone
  203. You Are So Good to Me
  204. You Make Me Mad
  205. You Redeemed Me
  206. You're Everywhere
  207. Your Love Endures
  208. Your Love Is Like A River
  209. Your Love Oh Lord
  210. Your Love Oh Lord (Psalm 36)
  211. Your Words

Homecoming - Live
by Bethel Music

Released September 24, 2021

by Casting Crowns

Released January 14, 2022

Here - Live
by The Belonging Co

Released March 25, 2022

Only Ever Always
by Love & The Outcome

Released April 22, 2022

by Skillet

Released January 14, 2022

Kingdom Come
by Rebecca St. James

Released March 25, 2022

New Creation
by Mac Powell

Released October 15, 2021

SEVEN - Live
by Brooke Ligertwood

Released February 25, 2022


Released May 27, 2022

by We Are Messengers

Released October 15, 2021

Life After Death
by TobyMac

Released August 19, 2022

What Are We Waiting For?

Released March 11, 2022

by Elevation Worship

Released March 4, 2022