He turned the desert into pools of water and the parched ground
into flowing springs; there he brought the hungry to live
and they founded a city where they could settle. - Psalm 107:35-36 NIV
Books Music Lyrics Quotes Radio Solutions Members
Home > Song Lyrics > Ashley Cleveland > Samson and Delilah

Samson and Delilah by Ashley Cleveland

download - purchase
Samson and Delilah
by Ashley Cleveland

Album: God Don't Never Change
by Ashley Cleveland

If I had my way, if I had my way
If I had my way good Lord I would tear this building down

Delilah was a woman fine and fair
She had good looks God knows and coal black hair
Delilah she came on Samsonís mind
When first he saw this woman with the Philistines
She sat right down on Samsonís knee
She said tell me where your strength lies if you please
She spoke so fine God knows she talked so fair
Samson said Delilah you can cut my hair
Shave my head clean as my hand
My strength come as natural as any man

If I had my way, if I had my way,
If I had my way good Lord I would tear this building down

You read about old Samson told from his birth
He was the strongest man that ever lived on earth
One day while Samson was walkin along
He looked on the ground and saw an old jawbone
He stretched out his hand, God knows it broke like flint
When he got to movin ten thousand was dead

If I had my way, if I had my way
If I had my way in this wicked world
I would tear this building down

Samson and the lion got attacked
Samson he jumped up on the lionís back
Well you read about this lion killed a man with his paws
Samson got his hands in the lionís jaws
And he rid that beast until he killed him dead
Bees made honey in the lionís head
Good God

If I had my way, if I had my way
If I had my way good Lord I would tear this building down

(submit corrections)

Related YouTube Video

Song Comments and Ratings

rating 0.0 stars
with 0 votes

0 favorites

post comments about Samson and Delilah by Ashley Cleveland
members please sign in, guests are welcome

Related Albums by Ashley Cleveland

  1. God Don't Never Change by Ashley Cleveland - 2009

More Song Lyrics by Ashley Cleveland

  1. Angel
  2. Beautiful Boy
  3. Beauty In The Curve
  4. Better You Get Ready
  5. Big Town
  6. Born to Preach the Gospel
  7. Broken Places
  8. Bus Named Desire
  9. City On A Hill
  10. Come Ye Sinners
  11. Could Be Talkin'
  12. Deeper Walk
  13. Denomination Blues
  14. Don't Let Me Fall
  15. End of a Long Goodbye
  16. Enter His Courts
  17. Faith Like a Little Child
  18. Feel Like Falling
  19. God Don't Never Change
  20. Going To Heaven To Meet The King
  21. He Is
  22. Heaven
  23. Henry Doesn't Care
  24. Higher Ground
  25. Holy, Holy, Holy
  26. Honey House
  27. I Could Learn to Love You
  28. I Know Who I Am
  29. I Need Jesus
  30. I See You
  31. I'll Call You
  32. I'm Not Made That Way
  33. It Is Well With My Soul
  34. It's Not Your Fault
  35. Jesus Gonna Be Here Soon
  36. Jesus In The Sky
  37. Joy Joy
  38. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning
  39. Land of the Living
  40. Lesson of Love
  41. Life Is War
  1. Light At the End of the Tunnel
  2. Little Black Sheep
  3. Live The Life
  4. Love on the Mainline
  5. Mighty Lord
  6. My God Called Me This Morning
  7. Needle and the Damage Done
  8. Power in the Blood
  9. Power of Love
  10. Queen of Soul
  11. Ready or Not
  12. Rebecca
  13. Revive Us Again
  14. Riding With the King
  15. Rock In A Weary Land
  16. Roll Away the Stone
  17. Salt And Light
  18. Satisfied With Drowning
  19. Skin Tight
  20. Soon And Very Soon
  21. Streams of Mercy
  22. Tentative Man
  23. The Blessing
  24. There's a Light
  25. Thief At The Door
  26. Trust
  27. Try Too Hard
  28. Twilight Hour
  29. Up From The Ether
  30. Walk In Jerusalem
  31. Walk to the Well
  32. Water
  33. We Can Dance
  34. What It Takes
  35. When This World Comes To An End
  36. Where Do I Go
  37. Willy
  38. Wired
  39. Woke Up This Mornin' With Jesus On My Mind
  40. You Are There
  41. You Gotta Move

Be One
by Natalie Grant

Released November 13, 2015

Shout Your Name - Live
by Onething Live

Released June 30, 2015

by Aaron Shust

Released August 28, 2015

Crazy Faith
by John Waller

Released August 21, 2015

Salvation's Tide Is Rising
by Passion Worship

Released January 1, 2016

One Place Live
by Tasha Cobbs

Released August 21, 2015

Books | Music | Lyrics | Quotes | Radio Solutions | Members