'Bout It 'Bout It by Israel Houghton, New Breed

Song Details

'Bout It 'Bout It
by Israel Houghton, New Breed

Album: Real
by Israel Houghton, New Breed

It's all about the everyday to day
And the only way
That we're gonna please the Father
Is to realize that it's a Kingdom-thang
There's a price to pay to be sons and daughters
Gotta work the works of the Anointed One
We're appointed ones while the sun is shinin'
Finding the lost and broken-hearted
Keep the path He charted
Finish what we started

Gotta be 'bout it 'bout it
'Bout our Father's business
Let me hear you shout it shout it
You can be a witness
Come and sing His praises praises
Glory in the highest
That's what it's all about
'Bout it 'bout it

Ever wonder why we all became
And while the names have changed
Still the song it remains the same
Exercise in futility at ones ability
To change one single thing
You come to recognize that it ain't
What you know but rather
Who you know and letting all else go
Then after all that
You take another hard look
At where's He's brought us
But this is why He called us

Lord hear our prayer as we declare
And we receive Your Kingdom without end
We extend the name of Jesus

Thankful for the life You've given
'Cause I know it's how I'm livin'
Just to have You in my life
What once was wrong has been made right

And let me be the first to say
There's no way I could ever repay
But for the rest of my life
I'm gonna keep lovin' You
That's what's it's all about

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Israel Houghton, New Breed

More Song Lyrics by Israel Houghton, New Breed

  1. African Skies
  2. Again I Say Rejoice
  3. Alive
  4. All Around
  5. All Things Well
  6. Alpha and Omega
  7. Alzo Mis Manos
  8. Another Breakthrough
  9. Awesome Medley
  10. Better Than Life
  11. Better To Believe
  12. Bless The Lord
  13. Breathe Into Me
  14. Broken Pieces
  15. By Christmas Day
  16. Cambiare Mis Tristerzas
  17. Can't Stop Singing
  18. Change The World
  19. Christmas Worship Medley
  20. Church Medley
  21. Come And Let Us Sing
  22. Come As You Are
  23. Come Holy Spirit Medley
  24. Come In From The Outside
  25. Cover the Earth
  26. De Repente
  27. Deeper
  28. Don't Want To Leave - I Still Love You
  29. Easy For You
  30. Eres Fiel
  31. Es Tiempo Nuevo
  32. Every Prayer
  33. Everybody Knows
  34. Everywhere That I Go
  35. Favor of The Lord
  36. Favor Of The Lord (Reprise)
  37. Free For All
  38. Free Indeed (You Said I Am)
  39. Friend
  40. Friend Medley
  41. Friend of God
  42. Go Back
  43. Go Tell It
  44. Going To Another Level
  45. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  46. Hallelujah
  47. Hark
  48. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  49. He Knows My Name
  50. He Lives
  51. Here I Am to Worship
  52. Here In The Presence
  53. Holy
  54. Holy You Are
  55. Hosanna
  56. Hosanna (Be Lifted Higher)
  57. Hosanna - Moving Forward - Where Else Can I Go
  58. I Call You
  59. I Call You Jesus
  60. I Exalt Thee
  61. I Hear The Sound
  62. I Know Who I Am
  63. I Lift Up My Hands
  64. I Receive
  65. I Surrender All
  66. I Will
  67. I Will Praise
  68. I Will Search For You
  69. I'll Never Stop Loving You
  70. I'm With You - Be Still
  71. Identity
  72. If Not For Your Grace
  73. In The Blood
  74. It's Not Over
  75. It's Raining
  76. Jericho
  77. Jesus At The Center
  78. Jesus I Come
  79. Jesus The Same
  80. Just A Glimpse
  81. Just Wanna Say
  82. King of The Broken
  83. Least of These - Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  84. Light the Way
  85. Lord of The Breakthrough
  86. Love God Love People
  87. Love Rev
  88. Magnificent And Holy
  89. Mercies
  90. Message from Michael and Israel
  91. Mi Vida Tuya Es
  92. More And More
  93. More Than Enough
  94. Moving Forward
  95. My Life Belongs To You
  96. My Name Iz
  97. My Tribute Medley
  98. Name Of Love
  99. New Season
  100. No Turning Back
  101. Nocturnal Mist
  102. Not Be Moved
  103. Not Forgotten
  104. Not Forgotten (Reprise)
  105. Not Forgotten - He Knows My Name
  106. Not Unto Us
  107. Nothing Else Matters
  108. Nutcracker Suite
  109. Nutcracker Suite 1
  110. Nutcracker Suite 2
  111. O Come
  112. O Come To The Altar
  113. Oh, How He Loves Us
  114. Omnipotente Dios - Quien Como el Senor
  115. Others
  116. Our God
  117. Overflow
  118. Prayers of The Righteous
  119. Promise Keeper
  120. Quien Como el Senor
  121. Real
  122. Reckless Love
  123. Rez Power
  124. Rise Within Us - Another Breakthrough
  125. Risen
  126. Saved By Grace
  127. Say So
  128. Secrets
  129. Shout Praise
  130. Silent Nocturne
  131. Sing
  132. Sing Over Me
  133. Sing Redemption's Song
  134. Singing Over Me
  135. So Easy To Love You - Friend Of God
  136. Speechless
  137. Still Standing
  138. Suddenly
  139. Sunday Kinda Love
  140. Surely
  141. Surely Goodness
  142. Surely Surely
  143. Surprises
  144. Sweeter
  145. Take The Limits Off
  146. Take The Limits Off - No Limits
  147. Taste And See
  148. Te Amo
  149. Te Exalto
  150. That's Why I Love You
  151. The Intro - Colossians 1:15-20 (MSG)
  152. The Power of One
  153. There Is A River
  154. There's A Liftin' Of The Hands
  155. Tidings (God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman)
  156. To Make You Feel My Love - Name Of Love
  157. To Worship You I Live
  158. Trading My Sorrows
  159. Tu Nombre Es Grande
  160. Turn It Around
  161. Tuyo Es Mi Carino
  162. U R Loved
  163. Ven Espiritu Santo
  164. We Agree
  165. We Have Overcome
  166. We Speak to Nations
  167. We Win
  168. We Wish You A Timeless Christmas
  169. Who Is Like The Lord
  170. With Long Life
  171. With Us (Oh Emmanuel)
  172. Worship Medley
  173. Yahweh (The Lifter)
  174. You Are Good
  175. You Are Not Forgotten
  176. You Found Me
  177. You Hold My World
  178. You Need A Friend
  179. You Won't Let Go
  180. You've Been A Friend
  181. You've Made Me Glad
  182. You've Made Me Glad - Who Is like The Lord
  183. You've Won My Affection
  184. Your Latter Will Be Greater
  185. Your Name Is Great
  186. Your Presence Is Heaven

More Song Videos by Israel Houghton, New Breed