Broken Pieces by Israel Houghton

Song Details

My Hope by Various Artists

download - purchase

Broken Pieces
by Israel Houghton

Album: My Hope
by Israel Houghton

You're not an accident
You're not a mistake
You were only created for
Something far greater
You may not see it yet
But you're beautifully made
And there's a reason a reason
You're alive on this day

It doesn't matter where you are or where you've been
He's lookin for someone like you
Someone like me
With nothing to offer but
Broken pieces
You're the one that He loves
One that He needs
He'll put together those broken pieces
You're never too far
Come as you are just come as you are

You are forgiven
You are redeemed
Though it cost Him everything
He offers it for free
In exchange for your brokenness
He'll give peace of mind
By leavin just leavin
The old life behind

It doesn't matter where you are or where you've been
He knows you by your name he wants to be your friend
He's lookin for

Everything I Am
Everything I'm Not
His Grace and Hope released
On Every Broken Piece

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Israel Houghton

More Song Lyrics by Israel Houghton

  1. 'Bout It 'Bout It
  2. African Skies
  3. Again I Say Rejoice
  4. Alive
  5. All Around
  6. All Things Well
  7. Alpha and Omega
  8. Alzo Mis Manos
  9. Another Breakthrough
  10. Awesome Medley
  11. Better
  12. Better Than Life
  13. Better To Believe
  14. Bless The Lord
  15. Breathe Into Me
  16. By Christmas Day
  17. Cambiare Mis Tristerzas
  18. Can't Stop Singing
  19. Change The World
  20. Christmas Worship Medley
  21. Church Medley
  22. Come And Let Us Sing
  23. Come As You Are
  24. Come Holy Spirit Medley
  25. Come In From The Outside
  26. Cover the Earth
  27. De Repente
  28. Deeper
  29. Don't Want To Leave - I Still Love You
  30. Easy For You
  31. Eres Fiel
  32. Es Tiempo Nuevo
  33. Every Prayer
  34. Everybody Knows
  35. Everywhere That I Go
  36. Favor of The Lord
  37. Favor Of The Lord (Reprise)
  38. Free For All
  39. Free Indeed (You Said I Am)
  40. Friend
  41. Friend Medley
  42. Friend of God
  43. Go Back
  44. Go Tell It
  45. Going To Another Level
  46. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  47. Hallelujah
  48. Hark
  49. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  50. He Knows My Name
  51. He Lives
  52. Here I Am to Worship
  53. Here In The Presence
  54. Holy
  55. Holy You Are
  56. Hosanna
  57. Hosanna (Be Lifted Higher)
  58. Hosanna - Moving Forward - Where Else Can I Go
  59. I Call You
  60. I Call You Jesus
  61. I Exalt Thee
  62. I Hear The Sound
  63. I Know Who I Am
  64. I Lift Up My Hands
  65. I Receive
  66. I Surrender All
  67. I Will
  68. I Will Praise
  69. I Will Search For You
  70. I'll Never Stop Loving You
  71. I'm With You - Be Still
  72. Identity
  73. If Not For Your Grace
  74. In The Blood
  75. It's Not Over
  76. It's Raining
  77. Jericho
  78. Jesus At The Center
  79. Jesus I Come
  80. Jesus The Same
  81. Just A Glimpse
  82. Just Wanna Say
  83. King of The Broken
  84. Least of These - Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  85. Light the Way
  86. Lord of The Breakthrough
  87. Love God Love People
  88. Love Rev
  89. Magnificent And Holy
  90. Mercies
  91. Message from Michael and Israel
  92. Mi Vida Tuya Es
  93. More And More
  94. More Than Enough
  95. Moving Forward
  96. My Life Belongs To You
  97. My Name Iz
  98. My Tribute Medley
  99. Name Of Love
  100. New Season
  101. No Turning Back
  102. Nocturnal Mist
  103. Not Be Moved
  104. Not Forgotten
  105. Not Forgotten (Reprise)
  106. Not Forgotten - He Knows My Name
  107. Not Unto Us
  108. Nothing Else Matters
  109. Nutcracker Suite
  110. Nutcracker Suite 1
  111. Nutcracker Suite 2
  112. O Come
  113. O Come To The Altar
  114. Omnipotente Dios - Quien Como el Senor
  115. Others
  116. Our God
  117. Overflow
  118. Prayers of The Righteous
  119. Promise Keeper
  120. Quien Como el Senor
  121. Real
  122. Reckless Love
  123. Rez Power
  124. Rise Within Us - Another Breakthrough
  125. Risen
  126. Saved By Grace
  127. Say So
  128. Secrets
  129. Shout Praise
  130. Silent Nocturne
  131. Sing
  132. Sing Over Me
  133. Sing Redemption's Song
  134. Singing Over Me
  135. So Easy To Love You - Friend Of God
  136. Something To Hold On To
  137. Speechless
  138. Still Standing
  139. Suddenly
  140. Sunday Kinda Love
  141. Surely
  142. Surely Goodness
  143. Surely Surely
  144. Surprises
  145. Sweeter
  146. Take The Limits Off
  147. Take The Limits Off - No Limits
  148. Taste And See
  149. Te Amo
  150. Te Exalto
  151. That's Why I Love You
  152. The Intro - Colossians 1:15-20 (MSG)
  153. The Power of One
  154. There Is A River
  155. There's A Liftin' Of The Hands
  156. Tidings (God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman)
  157. To Make You Feel My Love - Name Of Love
  158. To Worship You I Live
  159. Trading My Sorrows
  160. Tu Nombre Es Grande
  161. Turn It Around
  162. Tuyo Es Mi Carino
  163. U R Loved
  164. Ven Espiritu Santo
  165. We Agree
  166. We Have Overcome
  167. We Speak to Nations
  168. We Win
  169. We Wish You A Timeless Christmas
  170. Who Is Like The Lord
  171. With Long Life
  172. With Us (Oh Emmanuel)
  173. Worship Medley
  174. Yahweh (The Lifter)
  175. You Are Good
  176. You Are Not Forgotten
  177. You Found Me
  178. You Hold My World
  179. You Need A Friend
  180. You Won't Let Go
  181. You've Been A Friend
  182. You've Made Me Glad
  183. You've Made Me Glad - Who Is like The Lord
  184. You've Won My Affection
  185. Your Latter Will Be Greater
  186. Your Name Is Great
  187. Your Presence Is Heaven

More Song Videos by Israel Houghton