Beautiful Feet by Lecrae

Song Lyrics

Rebel by Lecrae

download - purchase

Beautiful Feet
by Lecrae

Album: Rebel
by Lecrae

Carlos was born in killer Cali was walkin' down an alley
He caught a bullet in his head that left him bleeding badly
He lost everything at that moment except for his life
He lost his hearing, lost his movement, even lost his sight
He laid there in a coma, but man nobody cared
The gospel preached in his neighborhood nobody dared
But 'los got up outta that coma and was able to hear
A missionary share the Gospel to his open ears
He got saved, got trained, got discipled
Back to the hood you could find him preachin' the Bible
He led a homey to Christ that's from the same hood
Part of a church plant come on now ain't His name good
This a blessin' that I'm stressin' but this is not the norm
We need leaders and believers to help carry it on
But who would minister in this sinister part of town
I pray if Jesus is callin' you that that you would be found

And walk with those beautiful feet
You hold the Truth that saves so run and shout it to the world
They can't believe in something they ain't never heard

Eric used to go to Bible study as a kid
He got older and started doing what the hood did
A rival gang caught him slippin' tried to take his life
But then the gun jammed on 'em so they beat him nice
He woke up in the hospital singin' Bible songs
Praise God he had a place to learn the Bible from
But then he gets saved, and wanna preach Christ
They make him change his whole culture, whole way of life
He gotta get him a bachelor's wear a suit and tie
Go to seminary by then all his boys will die
Jesus came to invade culture outta Nazareth and used a couple fisherman who people saw as hazardous
The feet are beautiful if only they'd go
Ain't nobody in the hood preachin how will they know?
See Eric is better used to our truths in his context
Somebody please plant a church in his projects


In Luke 4:16 on down to 21 Jesus says he's the Messiah says he's the chosen one
But more than that he quotes Isaiah that shows that our Savior targets the oppressed, captive, blind and broken I'm saying
He had a heart for the poor had a heart for the low
And 1 John 2:6 is the way that it should go

In Deuteronomy even though they're under the law
The tithes every third year the poor get em all
And I ain't saying you wrong if you live in the 'burbs
I'm saying turn your attention to the hood we hurtin'
Man if you ain't burdened please pick up your Word and though this world is going down while we here we can serve Him

We take this to the streets because we know the streets
I pray you all would be burdened to have beautiful feet
You never knew the streets but the Truth is what you preach
I pray to God you would be burdened to have beautiful feet


Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae

  1. I'm a Saint
  2. I'm Good
  3. I'm Turnt
  4. Identity
  5. If I Die Tonight
  6. Indwelling Sin
  7. Inspiration
  8. Invisible
  9. It Is What It Is
  10. It's Your World
  11. It's Yours
  12. Jesus Muzik
  13. Joy
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Nuthin
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Only Human
  51. Outsiders
  52. Over The Top
  53. Overdose
  54. Plugged In
  55. Power Trip
  56. Prayin For You
  57. Preach
  58. Ready For The World
  59. Real Recognize Real
  60. Real Talk Interlude
  61. Rebel Intro
  62. Rejects
  63. Release Date
  64. Represent
  65. Rise
  66. River of Jordan
  67. Round of Applause
  68. Run
  69. Runners
  70. Sacrifice
  71. Say I Won't
  72. Self Discovery
  73. Sell Out
  74. Send Me
  75. Set Me Free
  76. Shadows
  77. Show Out
  78. Sidelines
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae