Sidelines by Lecrae

Song Lyrics

Church Clothes, Vol. 3 by Lecrae

download - purchase

by Lecrae

Album: Church Clothes, Vol. 3
by Lecrae

One thousand
Biz busy on the boards
I hear 'em cheering from the sidelines
Wait, hold up, I think they hatin'
People told me take my time, right?
Nah, they tired of waitin'
They say "Crae, you sold your soul, man"
For real? Who bought it?
"Let the Spirit take control, man"
I don't go nowhere without Him

Verse 1
They scared that I'ma cause these babies to stumble
They scared that my integrity is gon' crumble, appreciate the prayers
But all that pressure either gon' make you humble
Or make you hang out on the sidelines, and fear you gon' fumble
Put me in coach, ain't out here flexin' for nobody
I was born to do it, God don't make mistakes and say I'm sorry
He ain't never dropped the ball
I don't never plan to fumble
Catch me runnin' with them lions
Reggie Bushin' in the jungle
Came from nothin'
I remember spendin' summers on the corner with my cousin Shootin' dice and playin' dozens
Me and BJ in that Cutlass, CD playin' missin' buttons
Up at Lincoln High in Dallas with that Jesus Muzik bumpin'
Now it's Joseph graduation
Turn on that radio and T-Dot on the station
I remember when we used to split the rent up
UGK was bangin' loud inside his pickup
Wait, let me pick up
Back when promoters wouldn't let me back in
'Less I pay 'em on a back end, that ain't happenin'
We just pray to God that somehow He would let us crack in
Tore that door off of them hinges
Told us, "Get it crackin'"

I hear them cheering from the sidelines
People told me take my time, right?
Hear 'em cheerin' from the sidelines
Hold up, I think they hatin'
People told me take my time, right?
They tired of waitin'

Verse 2
They braggin' they in the buildin'
Ain't building nothin'
We out here building the children, you know I love 'em, boy
Spit it how I live, feel it in my breath
Walking it like I talk, put it to the test
Gina, get to steppin, we get to startin'
You dream of bein' a king but you watchin' the wrong Martin, Bruh Man
This ain't the fifth floor, it's the penthouse
Either you change your outlook or get out
And life ain't never been a dream, you just oversleepin'
If it wasn't hard work, they probably cheatin'
Give that arrogance some rest
This ain't happen overnight, that's why I do this thing to death
I might do this 'till I'm deaf, dumb and blind
You know I don't need my eyes to see my faith working fine
Never mind me
I ain't worried about how they define me
Long as they can find me they'll never confine me

I hear them cheering from the sidelines
People tell me take my time, right?
I hear 'em cheering from the sidelines
Hold up, I think they hatin'
People tell me take my time, right?
They tired of waitin'

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.7 with 3 votes

3 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae

  1. I'll Find You
  2. I'm a Saint
  3. I'm Good
  4. I'm Turnt
  5. Identity
  6. If I Die Tonight
  7. Indwelling Sin
  8. Inspiration
  9. Invisible
  10. It Is What It Is
  11. It's Your World
  12. It's Yours
  13. Jesus Muzik
  14. Joy
  15. Jump
  16. Just Like You
  17. Killa
  18. Let It Whip
  19. Let There Be Light
  20. Light Work
  21. Like That
  22. Live Free
  23. Long Time Coming
  24. Looking For America
  25. Lord Have Mercy
  26. Lost My Way
  27. Lucked Up
  28. Lucky Ones
  29. Made For More
  30. Manolo
  31. Masterpiece
  32. Mayday
  33. Messengers
  34. Misconception
  35. Misconception, Pt. 2
  36. Misconceptions 3
  37. More
  38. My Whole Life Changed
  39. New Reality
  40. New Shalom
  41. No Regrets
  42. No Silence
  43. Nobody
  44. Nothin'
  45. Nothing I Can't Do
  46. Nothing Left to Hide
  47. Nothing Without You
  48. Now They Know
  49. Nuthin
  50. Only God Can Judge Me
  51. Only Human
  52. Outsiders
  53. Over The Top
  54. Overdose
  55. Plugged In
  56. Power Trip
  57. Prayin For You
  58. Preach
  59. Ready For The World
  60. Real Recognize Real
  61. Real Talk Interlude
  62. Rebel Intro
  63. Rejects
  64. Release Date
  65. Represent
  66. Rise
  67. River of Jordan
  68. Round of Applause
  69. Run
  70. Runners
  71. Sacrifice
  72. Say I Won't
  73. Self Discovery
  74. Sell Out
  75. Send Me
  76. Set Me Free
  77. Shadows
  78. Show Out
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae