Good Morning by Mandisa, TobyMac

Song Lyrics

Get Up - The Remixes by Mandisa

download - purchase

Good Morning
by Mandisa, TobyMac

Album: Get Up - The Remixes
by Mandisa, TobyMac

Verse 1
Wave away my yesterday,
Cause I'm leaving it behind me.
Hello sunshine, come what may,
I feel something new inside me.

Pre-Chorus A
I hear the birds singing, now my alarm's ringing, get up, get up, hey!

Hook 1
It's a good morning!
Wake up to a brand new day
This morning, I'm stepping, stepping on my way.
Good morning,
You give me strength,
You give me just what I need.
And I can feel the hope that's rising in me,
It's a good morning.

Verse 2
Slow down, breathe
in, don't move ahead,
I'm just living in this moment.
I've got my arms raised, unphased, jump out of bed,
got to get this party going.

Pre-Chorus B
I went to bed dreaming,
You woke me up singing, get up, get up, hey!

Now I'm smiling, and I'm kissing all my worries goodbye.
Got the feeling, if I spread my wings I might even fly,
You are my Truth, my way. Give me the strength to say:
Get up, get up, get up, cause it's a good morning, hey!

Rap TobyMac
Hey, top of the morning to you 'disa
You smoothie, me ice cold pizza
Cafe au lait, latte dah
You do the zumba, but I do not
Give me like half a marathon,
I'll give you the Gospel of St. John.
Hits me like a wake-up bomb
Cause we both know that His mercy flows, in the morning.

Hook 2
Wake up to a brand new day
This morning, I'm stepping, stepping on my way. Good morning,
You give me strength, You give me just what I need.
I can feel the hope that's rising up in me.

It's a good morning, wake up to a brand new day.
This morning, I'm stepping, stepping on my way.
Good morning, You give me strength,
You give me just what I need.
I can feel the hope that's rising up in me, it's a good morning!

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 4.4 with 158 votes

39 favs

View My Favorites

Top of the morning to everyone! This is a day the LORD has made! What a wondering GOD we serve!!! - guest / Nov 3, 2017

My family is a Mandisa people we love! We even came to her concert were the grstest show youst to be! We love you'''''''''&1281 - guest / Jun 24, 2017

I love tis song so very much and i knew that she was going to be a big hit from the time i seen her on X Factor.....she had my vote all the way cause i knew and could see so much i her voice and Simon - guest / Feb 7, 2016

LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVE this song - guest / Aug 12, 2015

I love this song, gets me going at 5am in the morning when the sun is not even up go girl.thanks for the beat and the god boost so earlly.sets my day right every time w the world & my patient - guest / Jul 23, 2015

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Mandisa, TobyMac

More Song Lyrics by Mandisa, TobyMac

  1. 21 Years
  2. Afterword
  3. All I Need For Christmas
  4. All In
  5. All In (Letting Go)
  6. Angels We Have Heard On High
  7. At All Times
  8. Atmosphere
  9. Atmosphere Remix
  10. Back To Life
  11. Back to You
  12. Backseat Driver
  13. Beyond Me
  14. Birth of Love
  15. Bleed The Same
  16. Boomin'
  17. Born for This
  18. Break Open The Sky
  19. Breakthrough
  20. Bring On The Holidays
  21. Broken Hallelujah
  22. Brother
  23. Burn For You
  24. Can't Wait For Christmas
  25. Captured
  26. Carol of the Kings
  27. Catchafire
  28. Catchafire (Whoopsi-Daisy)
  29. Changed Forever
  30. Children Go Where I Send Thee
  31. Children, Go Where I Send Thee
  32. Christmas Bell Medley
  33. Christmas Day
  34. Christmas Makes Me Cry
  35. Christmas This Year
  36. Christmas Time
  37. City On Our Knees
  38. Comeback Kid
  39. Dance Dance Dance
  40. Dance, Dance, Dance
  41. Dear John
  42. Dear John Praise Report
  43. Diverse City
  44. Do You Know
  45. Don't Bring Me Down
  46. Drivin' Me
  47. Edge of My Seat
  48. Everything
  49. Extreme Days
  50. Eye On It
  51. Face 2 Face
  52. Face of the Earth
  53. Face of the Earth - Chuck
  54. Fall
  55. Family
  56. Favorite Song
  57. Feel It
  58. Feelin' So Fly
  59. Feliz Navidad - Joy to the World
  60. Fighting For Your Heart
  61. Forgiveness
  62. Free
  63. Freedom Song
  64. Fresher Than A Night At The W
  65. Funky Jesus Music
  66. Get Back Up
  67. Get This Party Started
  68. Getaway Car
  69. Go
  70. Go, Tell It On the Mountain
  71. Goals
  72. God Speaking
  73. Gone
  74. Good News
  75. Gotta Go
  76. He Is With You
  77. He Will Come
  78. Heart of My Beat
  79. Hello Future
  80. Help Is On The Way (Maybe Midnight)
  81. Hey Devil
  82. Hey Now
  83. Hold Me
  84. Hold On
  85. Home
  86. Horizon (A New Day)
  87. How Much
  88. Hype Man
  89. I Just Need U
  90. I'm For You
  91. I'm Still Here
  92. Ignition
  93. Ill M I
  94. Ill-M-I
  95. In The Air
  96. In The Light
  97. Intruding Again
  98. Irene
  99. It Snowed
  100. It's Christmas
  101. It's You
  102. J Train
  103. Jesus Freak
  104. Jesus Love
  105. Jesus, Firm Foundation
  106. Joy To The World
  107. Joy Unspeakable
  108. Just Cry
  109. Keep Getting Up
  110. Leave It In the Valley
  111. Let It Glow
  112. Let It Rain (Is There Anybody)
  113. Let's Go
  114. Lifeline
  115. Lift You Up
  116. Light of Christmas
  117. Lights Shine Bright
  118. Like A Match
  119. Little Drummer Boy
  120. Lose My Soul
  121. Lose My Soul - Afterparty
  122. Lose Myself
  123. LoudNClear
  124. LoudNClear Tru
  125. Love Broke Thru
  126. Love Feels Like
  127. Love Is In The House
  128. Love of My Life
  129. Love Somebody
  130. Mac Daddy
  131. Made For Me
  132. Made To Love
  133. Mary's Boy Child
  134. Mary's Little Boy Child
  135. Me Without You
  136. Momentum
  137. MothDisa
  138. Move
  139. Move (Keep Walkin')
  140. My Deliverer
  141. My First Love
  142. Mysterious Ways
  143. Never Gonna Steal My Joy
  144. New World
  145. No Ordinary Love
  146. No Signal
  147. Not Forgotten
  148. Not Guilty
  149. O Come All Ye Faithful
  150. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  151. O Holy Night
  152. Oh, My Lord
  153. On Your Own
  154. One Phenom
  155. One World
  156. Only The World
  157. Only You
  158. Ooh Ahh (My Life Be Like)
  159. Out of the Dark
  160. Overcomer
  161. Overflow
  162. Phenomenon
  163. Poetically Correct
  164. Praying for You
  165. Press On
  166. Prove Me Wrong
  167. Quiet Storm
  168. Rich
  169. Right On Time
  170. Santa'scomin'baka'round!
  171. Say Goodbye
  172. Scars
  173. See The Light
  174. Shackles
  175. Shackles (Praise You)
  176. Shame Off
  177. Shine
  178. ShowStopper
  179. Silent Night
  180. Somebody's Angel
  181. Somebody's Watching
  182. Speak Life
  183. Spirit Break Out
  184. Start Somewhere
  185. Starts With Me
  186. Steal My Joy
  187. Steal My Show
  188. Stories (Down To The Bottom)
  189. Stronger
  190. Suddenly
  191. Tell Somebody
  192. Temporary Fills
  193. Thankful For You
  194. The Definition of Me
  195. The Distance
  196. The Elements
  197. The First Noel
  198. The One He Speaks Through
  199. The Real You
  200. The Right Thing
  201. The Slam
  202. The Truth About Me
  203. These Days
  204. This Christmas
  205. This Is Not A Test
  206. Til The Day I Die
  207. Toby's Mac
  208. Tonight
  209. Transformed
  210. Triple Skinny
  211. Tru-Dog
  212. TruDog: The Return
  213. True Beauty
  214. Undeniable
  215. Unfinished
  216. Unrestrained
  217. Unstoppable
  218. Victorious
  219. Voice of A Savior
  220. Voicemail
  221. Waiting For Tomorrow
  222. Way Maker
  223. We Are Family
  224. We Belong As One
  225. West Coast Kid
  226. What Child Is This?
  227. What Christmas Means to Me
  228. What If We Were Real
  229. What Scars Are For
  230. What We Gonna Do?
  231. What You're Worth
  232. What's Goin' Down
  233. Where You Begin
  234. Wonderin'
  235. Wonderin' Why
  236. Yes Yes Y'all
  237. You Wouldn't Cry
  238. You Wouldn't Cry (Andrew's Song)
  239. Your Joy, My Strength
  240. Yours
  241. Yours - Pressing On

More Song Videos by Mandisa, TobyMac