Praise the Lord by The Imperials

Song Details

Praise the Lord
by The Imperials

Album: The Ultimate Collection
by The Imperials

When you're up against a struggle
That shatters all your dreams
And your hope has been cruelly crushed
By Satan's manifesting scheme
And you feel the urge within you
To submit to earthly fears
Don't let the faith you're standing in, seem to disappear


Praise the Lord
He can work with those who praise Him ,
Praise the Lord
For our God inhabits praise,
Praise the Lord
For the chains that seem to bind you
Serve only to remind you that they drop powerless behind you
When you praise him

Now satan is a liar
And he wants to make us think
That we are paupers
When he knows himself
We're children of the King
So lift up the might shield of faith
For the battle has been won
We know that Jesus Christ has risen
So the work's already done

(Repeat Chorus)

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by The Imperials

More Song Lyrics by The Imperials

More Song Videos by The Imperials

  1. A Matter of When
  2. A New World
  3. A Place Of Peace
  4. A Quiet Place
  5. A Rich Man Am I
  6. A Song Was Born
  7. All I Need
  8. All That Matters to the Lord
  9. All the Paths
  10. Arise, My Love
  11. At The Alter
  12. Beautiful
  13. Beautiful Day
  14. Because Of Who You Are
  15. Better Than I Know Myself
  16. Bosom of Abraham
  17. Built To Last
  18. Carry Your Heart to Me
  19. Child of Love
  20. Christmas Praise
  21. City In The Sky
  22. Closer Than a Brother
  23. Closer Than Ever
  24. David's Psalm
  25. Day By Day
  26. Didn't He Shine
  27. Do You Need A Friend
  28. Don't Take Your Eyes Off The Savior
  29. Eagle Wings
  30. Easter Song
  31. El Shaddai
  32. Everything I Am
  33. Faith And Prayer
  34. Faith Unlocks The Door
  35. Finish What You Started
  36. First Morning In Heaven
  37. Follow The Man With The Music
  38. For Once In My Life
  39. Gabriel's Lips
  40. Gettin' Ready Today
  41. Give Them All
  42. Give Them All To Jesus
  43. God's Mighty Peace
  44. Gotta Watch, Gotta Pray
  45. Great Is Your Faithfulness
  46. Growing Stronger
  47. Have Faith And Keep On Movin'
  48. He Loves Me So
  49. He Made My Life Come Together
  50. He Never Sleeps
  51. He's Coming Back
  52. He's On His Way
  53. Heaven Help Us All
  54. Higher Power
  55. His Grace Is Sufficient For Me
  56. Holy Spirit, Speak To Me
  57. Home Where I Belong
  58. I Believe
  59. I Couldn't Begin To Tell You
  60. I Don't Live There Anymore
  61. I Get A Little Closer
  62. I Got a Fire
  63. I Have Decided To Follow Jesus
  64. I Never Get Enough Of Your Love
  65. I Touched His Face
  66. I Will Lean On His Arm
  67. I Wouldn't Take Nothin' For My Journey Now
  68. I'll Be There
  69. I'm Gonna Be There
  70. I'm The Least In The Kingdom
  71. I've Confidence
  72. If My People Will Pray
  73. If That Isn't Love
  74. If The Lord Wasn't Walking By My Side
  75. If You Believe
  76. Immanuel
  77. Invocation
  78. It Matters To Him About You
  79. It May Be Tomorrow
  80. Jesus
  81. Jesus Never Fails
  82. Joy To The World
  83. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
  84. Just Because He Loves You
  85. Keep Smiling And Singing A Song
  86. King In Me
  87. Let There Be Peace
  88. Let There Be Peace On Earth
  89. Light At The End Of The Darkness
  90. Little Is Much When God Is In It
  91. Lonely Mile
  92. Lord I've Got Some Singing To Do
  93. Love Like The Sun
  94. Marvelous Grace
  95. More Than You'll Ever Know
  96. Must Jesus Bear The Cross Alone
  97. My Faith Stands
  98. My Mind Forgets a Million Things
  99. Near To The Heart Of God
  100. No Not One
  101. Nothing Less
  102. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  103. Once And For All
  104. Overcomer
  105. Part Time Servant
  106. Peace In the Valley
  107. People Got To Be Free
  108. Promise To Promise
  109. Put Your Hand In The Hand
  110. Rescue Me
  111. Rise Again
  112. Same Old Fashioned Way
  113. Say So
  114. Sheltered In The Arms Of God
  115. Sin's Dark Sea
  116. Somebody New
  117. Sonlight
  118. Sonshiny Day
  119. Soon and Very Soon
  120. Sound His Praise
  121. Spiritual Medley
  122. Spread A Little Love Around
  123. Spread The News
  124. Standing In the Presence of the King
  125. Stir It Up
  126. Sweet Spirit
  127. Sweet, Sweet Spirit
  128. Sweeter Than The Day Before
  129. Swing Down Chariot
  130. Teach Your Children
  131. The Cross: The Old Rugged Cross/I Believe In A Hill Called Mt Calvary
  132. The Greatest Of These Is Love
  133. The King Is Coming
  134. The Old Rugged Cross
  135. The Old Rugged Cross Made The Difference
  136. The Way, The Truth, The Life
  137. Then I'll Know That You Know
  138. There Is A Fountain
  139. There Will Never Be Any Peace
  140. There's A Reason For It All
  141. There's No Time Till You Take It
  142. Try Again
  143. Two Hands
  144. Under His Reign
  145. Unsung Hero
  146. Wait Upon The Lord
  147. Walk With Me
  148. Warrior
  149. We Are The Reason
  150. We Shall Behold Him
  151. We've Got a Great Big Wonderful God
  152. What A Precious Friend Is He
  153. Where Could I Go
  154. Why Me?
  155. Wild Geese
  156. Wonderful Peace
  157. Wrap My Arms Around the World
  158. You're The Only Jesus

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

by Newsboys

Released May 10, 2019

by Elevation Worship

Released April 12, 2019

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

by Skillet

Released August 2, 2019

Faith And Wonder - Live
by Meredith Andrews

Released March 8, 2019

Long Live Love
by Kirk Franklin

Released May 31, 2019

Look Up Child
by Lauren Daigle

Released September 7, 2018

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018

People - Live
by Hillsong UNITED

Released April 26, 2019