Heroes by The Isaacs

Song Details

Heroes by The Isaacs

download - purchase

by The Isaacs

Album: Heroes
by The Isaacs

VERSE (1):
Momma combs his hair
And daddy helps him brush his teeth
Day after day for thirty years the same routine
The special needs he lives with
Makes life seem so unfair
But he thanks God everyday
'Cause he knows mom and dad are there.

And he's a hero and she's a hero
It doesn't matter that nobody knows their names
They keep on giving
To make life worth a living
Might go unnoticed
But they're heroes just the same.

VERSE (2):
They tried for many years
To have a baby of their own
But God knew a little girl
That didn't have a home
Someone else's burden was their blessing in disguise
Now she's got a mom and daddy there to hold her when she cries.

(Repeat CHORUS)

Every single parent
Who must carry twice the load
And those who sacrifice
To raise a child that's not their own
They dedicate their time to make a difference
In someone else's life
And in my eyes.

They might go unnoticed but they're heroes...

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 5.0 with 1 vote

1 fav

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by The Isaacs

  1. Heroes by The Isaacs - 2004

More Song Lyrics by The Isaacs

More Song Videos by The Isaacs

  1. A Little Bit of Heaven
  2. A Soldier's Prayer
  3. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive
  4. Amazing Grace
  5. Another Soldier Down
  6. Are You Afraid to Die
  7. Away In a Manger
  8. Barbie Bandaids
  9. Beast of The Fields
  10. Beautiful Rose
  11. Beautiful Star of Bethlehem
  12. Bluegrass Medley
  13. Bridges That You've Burned
  14. Christ Arose
  15. Christmas Means Jesus To Me
  16. Come My Child
  17. Daniel Prayed
  18. Dining with the King
  19. Does Jesus Care
  20. Don't Neglect The Rose
  21. Don't You Wanna Go to Heaven
  22. Don't You Want to Go to Heaven
  23. Dreaming of a Little Cabin
  24. Enter Into The Joy Of The Lord
  25. Evergreen Shore
  26. Fields
  27. For Those Tears I Died
  28. Get On Board
  29. Go Tell It On the Mountain
  30. Go Where I Send Thee
  31. God Is Still with Me
  32. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/We Three Kings
  33. God Sent an Angel
  34. God Still Has a Plan
  35. Goodbye
  36. Grandpa
  37. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  38. Great Is Thy Reward
  39. Grown-Up Christmas List
  40. Half A Day Away
  41. Hallelujah I've Been Saved
  42. Hard Times Come Again No More
  43. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  44. He Ain't Never Done Me Nothin' But Good
  45. He Ain't Never Done Me Nothing But Good
  46. He Can Be Found
  47. He Knows All About It
  48. He Never Failed Me
  49. He Understands My Tears
  50. He's Here With Me
  51. He's My Dearest Friend
  52. He's Taking Care of Me
  53. Hear the Voice of My Beloved
  54. Heartbeat From Heaven
  55. How Great Thou Art
  56. I Am a Child of God
  57. I Brought You to Jesus
  58. I Can't Make It Lord Without You
  59. I Come In the Name of the Lord
  60. I Feel The Christmas Spirit
  61. I Have A Father Who Can
  62. I Have Found the Way
  63. I Just Want to Thank You
  64. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
  65. I Must Tell Jesus
  66. I Pressed Through The Crowd
  67. I Surrender All
  68. I Wanna Be There
  69. I Will Praise Him
  70. I'll Live Again
  71. I'm Gonna Love You Through It
  72. I'm Gonna Move
  73. I'm Gonna Move That
  74. I've Come To Take You Home

by Jason Crabb

Released April 20, 2018

I Know A Ghost
by Crowder

Released November 9, 2018

Burn The Ships

Released October 5, 2018

The Elements
by TobyMac

Released October 12, 2018

Victory - Live
by Bethel Music

Released January 25, 2019

Live The Journey
by Building 429

Released September 7, 2018

Living With A Fire - Live
by Jesus Culture

Released August 31, 2018

Own It
by Francesca Battistelli

Released October 26, 2018

by Blanca

Released September 14, 2018

Native Tongue
by Switchfoot

Released January 18, 2019

Only Jesus
by Casting Crowns

Released November 16, 2018