Hope For The Brokenhearted by Bryan Duncan

Song Lyrics

Now and Then by Bryan Duncan

download - purchase

Hope For The Brokenhearted
by Bryan Duncan

Album: Now and Then

Where does real love begin?
Can it really last forever?
Keep searchin' through this fire within,
Seeking without any answers.
All the simple lines I've heard before
Doesn't make it any easier to find.

And I learned about love on the street
And they told me that love is a game made of broken rules.
But I know there's a love that's complete,
Where there's nothing missing inside:

The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.

What is all that love requires?
Will it finally bring contentment?
Or a sacrifice of my desires,
To love as just a humble servant?
Every kind of love I've fallen for
Leaves my crying out for something more in the end.

And I learned about love on the street
From the cruel and heartless,
Where love is a game of deceit played by selfish fools, yeah.
But I know there's a love that's complete
Where there's nothing ugly to hide:

The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.
The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.

Here's where real love begins:
Jesus gave His life for sinners.
In the first of ten commands
Demonstrate love to beginners.
He gave His love like no one else before,
And I owe everything I am and more to Him

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Bryan Duncan

More Song Lyrics by Bryan Duncan

  1. A Child's Love
  2. A Heart Like Mine
  3. A Heavenly Light
  4. A Whisper Heard Around the World
  5. After This Day Is Gone
  6. Ain't No Stoppin' Now
  7. All Is Forgiven
  8. All My Life
  9. Angels We Have Heard On High
  10. As the Deer
  11. Benditas Son Las Lagrimas
  12. Blessed Are The Tears
  13. Blue Skies
  14. Break Out of Chains
  15. Bryan's Hymn
  16. Bryan's Hymn (When I Turn to You)
  17. Bryan's Prayer
  18. Caribbean Dreams
  19. Changed Hearts
  20. Christmas Time Is Here
  21. Clap Your Hands
  22. Come As You Are
  23. Come Holy Spirit
  24. Come to Find Out
  25. Darkness is Falling
  26. Debes Vivir Dentro de Mir
  27. Don't Help the Devil
  28. Don't Look Away
  29. Don't Ya Wanna Rap
  30. Dying To Meet You
  31. El Amor
  32. Eres Mi Refugio
  33. Every Father Is A Son
  34. Every Heart Has an Open Door
  35. Everything In The Garden
  36. Faithful To You
  37. Falling In Love With You
  38. Five Smooth Stone
  39. Givin' up Givin' Up
  40. Glad Morning
  41. God Knows
  42. God Wins
  43. Got Ya Where You Want Me
  44. Grown-Up Christmas List
  45. Hand It Over
  46. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  47. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  48. Have Yourself Committed
  49. Help Is On the Way
  50. Holiday N Heaven
  51. Holy Rollin'
  52. Hope of the Brokenhearted
  53. I Can't Imagine
  54. I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day
  55. I Love You With My Life
  56. I Need Thee Every Hour
  57. I Never Lied to You
  58. I See You
  59. I Still Love You...Simple As That
  60. I Surrender All
  61. I Will Shine
  62. I'd Like To Thank You Jesus (For One Thing)
  63. I'll Always Have Jesus
  64. I'll Not Forget You
  65. If You Pray For Me
  66. Inside Out
  67. Into My Heart
  68. It Gets Better
  69. Joy Is A Singable Thing
  70. Know It
  71. Last Graduation
  72. Lead Me to the Water
  73. Leave Your Light On (Hopeless Moon)
  74. Left Behind
  75. Let Me Be Broken
  76. Lies upon Lies
  77. Little Bit At A Time
  78. Livin' on the Bright Side
  79. Living On The Bright Side
  80. Lonely Tonight
  81. Looks Alot Like Me