Hope of the Brokenhearted by Bryan Duncan

Song Details

The Light Years by Bryan Duncan

download - purchase

Hope of the Brokenhearted
by Bryan Duncan

Album: The Light Years
by Bryan Duncan

Where does real love begin?
Can it really last forever?
Keep searchin' through this fire within,
Seeking without any answers.
All the simple lines I've heard before
Doesn't make it any easier to find.

And I learned about love on the street
And they told me that love is a game made of broken rules.
But I know there's a love that's complete,
Where there's nothing missing inside:

The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.

What is all that love requires?
Will it finally bring contentment?
Or a sacrifice of my desires,
To love as just a humble servant?
Every kind of love I've fallen for
Leaves my crying out for something more in the end.

And I learned about love on the street
From the cruel and heartless,
Where love is a game of deceit played by selfish fools, yeah.
But I know there's a love that's complete
Where there's nothing ugly to hide:

The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.
The Hope of the Brokenhearted,
Longing for love again.

Here's where real love begins:
Jesus gave His life for sinners.
In the first of ten commands
Demonstrate love to beginners.
He gave His love like no one else before,
And I owe everything I am and more to Him

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 5.0 with 9 votes

10 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Bryan Duncan

More Song Lyrics by Bryan Duncan

  1. A Child's Love
  2. A Heart Like Mine
  3. A Heavenly Light
  4. A Whisper Heard Around the World
  5. After This Day Is Gone
  6. Ain't No Stoppin' Now
  7. All Is Forgiven
  8. All My Life
  9. As the Deer
  10. Benditas Son Las Lagrimas
  11. Blessed Are The Tears
  12. Blue Skies
  13. Break Out of Chains
  14. Bryan's Hymn
  15. Bryan's Hymn (When I Turn to You)
  16. Bryan's Prayer
  17. Caribbean Dreams
  18. Changed Hearts
  19. Christmas Time Is Here
  20. Clap Your Hands
  21. Come As You Are
  22. Come Holy Spirit
  23. Come to Find Out
  24. Darkness is Falling
  25. Debes Vivir Dentro de Mir
  26. Don't Help the Devil
  27. Don't Look Away
  28. Don't Ya Wanna Rap
  29. Dying To Meet You
  30. El Amor
  31. Eres Mi Refugio
  32. Every Father Is A Son
  33. Every Heart Has an Open Door
  34. Everything In The Garden
  35. Faithful To You
  36. Falling In Love With You
  37. Five Smooth Stone
  38. Givin' up Givin' Up
  39. Glad Morning
  40. God Knows
  41. God Wins
  42. Got Ya Where You Want Me
  43. Hand It Over
  44. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  45. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  46. Have Yourself Committed
  47. Help Is On the Way
  48. Holiday N Heaven
  49. Holy Rollin'
  50. Hope For The Brokenhearted
  51. I Can't Imagine
  52. I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day
  53. I Need Thee Every Hour
  54. I Never Lied to You
  55. I See You
  56. I Still Love You...Simple As That
  57. I Surrender All
  58. I'd Like To Thank You Jesus (For One Thing)
  59. I'll Always Have Jesus
  60. I'll Not Forget You
  61. If You Pray For Me
  62. Inside Out
  63. Into My Heart
  64. It Gets Better
  65. Joy Is A Singable Thing
  66. Know It
  67. Last Graduation
  68. Lead Me to the Water
  69. Leave Your Light On (Hopeless Moon)
  70. Left Behind
  71. Let Me Be Broken
  72. Lies upon Lies
  73. Little Bit At A Time
  74. Livin' on the Bright Side
  75. Living On The Bright Side
  76. Lonely Tonight
  77. Looks Alot Like Me
  78. Love Takes Time

More Song Videos by Bryan Duncan