We All Need by Bryan Duncan

Song Lyrics

Love Takes Time by Bryan Duncan

download - purchase

We All Need
by Bryan Duncan

Album: Love Takes Time

From a cardboard hovel in a darkened street
To the well-lit windows of a penthouse suite
All are desperate souls with a human fate
And we protect ourselves within the walls we make

And I stand in a corner now in my house of rest
And bow my head, beat my breast and say
"God please forgive me for this sinner's heart
Though you show me your mercy
It's the same old story keeping us apart"

And we all feel lost sometimes
And we all feel hurt inside
And we all cry and we all need
The redeeming love of Jesus

And I was raised down the lessons and the victory speech
And I fought for the standards that I could not reach
And I hold my tongue when the pain is great
And I cover my tears as we celebrate

While a private war rages with the fear and the doubt
As I try to run faster to find a way out
I'm convinced if I stumble they'll just cast me aside
And mock at my weakness and shatter my pride

'Cause I've watched as we've stoned
The more hesitant soul
So we all must remember it's still God's grace
We all need to know

We all feel lost sometimes
And we all feel hurt inside
And we all cry and we all need

And we all feel lost sometimes
And we all feel hurt inside
And we all cry and we all need
The redeeming love of Jesus

All feel lost sometimes
We all feel hurt
And we all cry
And we all need

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Bryan Duncan

More Song Lyrics by Bryan Duncan

  1. A Child's Love
  2. A Heart Like Mine
  3. A Heavenly Light
  4. A Whisper Heard Around the World
  5. After This Day Is Gone
  6. Ain't No Stoppin' Now
  7. All Is Forgiven
  8. All My Life
  9. Angels We Have Heard On High
  10. As the Deer
  11. Benditas Son Las Lagrimas
  12. Blessed Are The Tears
  13. Blue Skies
  14. Break Out of Chains
  15. Bryan's Hymn
  16. Bryan's Hymn (When I Turn to You)
  17. Bryan's Prayer
  18. Caribbean Dreams
  19. Changed Hearts
  20. Christmas Time Is Here
  21. Clap Your Hands
  22. Come As You Are
  23. Come Holy Spirit
  24. Come to Find Out
  25. Darkness is Falling
  26. Debes Vivir Dentro de Mir
  27. Don't Help the Devil
  28. Don't Look Away
  29. Don't Ya Wanna Rap
  30. Dying To Meet You
  31. El Amor
  32. Eres Mi Refugio
  33. Every Father Is A Son
  34. Every Heart Has an Open Door
  35. Everything In The Garden
  36. Faithful To You
  37. Falling In Love With You
  38. Five Smooth Stone
  39. Givin' up Givin' Up
  40. Glad Morning
  41. God Knows
  42. God Wins
  43. Got Ya Where You Want Me
  44. Grown-Up Christmas List
  45. Hand It Over
  46. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  47. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  48. Have Yourself Committed
  49. Help Is On the Way
  50. Holiday N Heaven
  51. Holy Rollin'
  52. Hope For The Brokenhearted
  53. Hope of the Brokenhearted
  54. I Can't Imagine
  55. I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day
  56. I Love You With My Life
  57. I Need Thee Every Hour
  58. I Never Lied to You
  59. I See You
  60. I Still Love You...Simple As That
  61. I Surrender All
  62. I Will Shine
  63. I'd Like To Thank You Jesus (For One Thing)
  64. I'll Always Have Jesus
  65. I'll Not Forget You
  66. If You Pray For Me
  67. Inside Out
  68. Into My Heart
  69. It Gets Better
  70. Joy Is A Singable Thing
  71. Know It
  72. Last Graduation
  73. Lead Me to the Water
  74. Leave Your Light On (Hopeless Moon)
  75. Left Behind
  76. Let Me Be Broken
  77. Lies upon Lies
  78. Little Bit At A Time
  79. Livin' on the Bright Side
  80. Living On The Bright Side
  81. Lonely Tonight