A Good Place To Turn Around by Point of Grace

Song Lyrics

No Changin' Us by Point of Grace

download - purchase

A Good Place To Turn Around
by Point of Grace

Album: No Changin' Us

Devil's highway he's right beside me
Whispering in my ear
He drew the map and set the trap
But I'm the one that got me here
Made a mess of my whole life
Burned every bridge I crossed
Am I too far gone which way is home
How did I get so lost

I'm looking for a good place to turn around
And get off this road that I'm headed down
I've gotta find some peace of mind
Lord, send a sign somehow
I just need a good place to turn around

If You can hear me, I'm on empty
Forgive me of my past
For being hateful to every angel
You put into my path
For mama's tears and wasted years
And getting so off track
I'll do anything, is there any way
That You can take me back

In the dead of night I see a light
Shining up ahead
There's a parking lot, I had to stop
'Cause the little church sign says

Are you looking for a good place to turn around
And get off that road that you're headed down
You can find some peace of mind
What better time than now
Are you looking for a good place to turn around
This feels like a good place to turn around

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 5.0 with 1 vote

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Point of Grace

More Song Lyrics by Point of Grace

  1. A Thousand Little Things
  2. All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name
  3. All I'll Ever Need
  4. All is Well
  5. All That I Need
  6. All The World
  7. Amazing
  8. Angels We Have Heard On High
  9. Any Road, Any Cost
  10. Any Way
  11. Arrival At The City
  12. Because You Are
  13. Before The Throne Of Grace
  14. Begin With Me
  15. Better Days
  16. Blood of the Lamb
  17. Blue Skies
  18. Breath of God
  19. Breath of Heaven
  20. Breath of Heaven (Mary's Song)
  21. Broken Thing
  22. By Heart
  23. Candy Cane Lane
  24. Carol of the Bells - What Child Is This?
  25. Chalk In The Rain
  26. Circle of Friends
  27. Come To Jesus
  28. Coventry Carol
  29. Day By Day
  30. Directions Home
  31. Do It Again
  32. Down
  33. Drawing Me Closer
  34. Dying To Reach You
  35. Emmanuel, God With Us
  36. Emmanuel, God With Us - O Come O Come Emmanuel
  37. Emmanuel, God With Us - O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  38. Every Move I Make
  39. Fairest Lord Jesus
  40. Faith, Hope & Love
  41. Faith, Hope And Love
  42. Fearless Heart
  43. Fight
  44. Follow The Star
  45. For All You've Done
  46. For Unto Us
  47. Forever On And On
  48. Free Indeed
  49. Friend of A Wounded Heart
  50. Gather At the River
  51. God Forbid
  52. God Is In It
  53. God Is With Us
  54. Gone Are The Dark Days
  55. Good Enough
  56. Got To Be Time
  57. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  58. He Believes In You
  59. He Holds Everything
  60. He Sends His Love
  61. He's the Best Thing
  62. Heal The Wound
  63. Heaven Knows
  64. Hold On To Me
  65. Hole in the World
  66. Holly Jolly Christmas
  67. Home
  68. Home for the Holidays - Silver Bells
  69. Hometown
  70. Hope is Born Again
  71. How Great Our Joy
  72. How You Live
  73. How You Live (Turn Up The Music)
  74. I Believe In You
  75. I Believe In You (Dedication Song)
  76. I Choose You
  77. I Have No Doubt
  78. I Wish
  79. I'll Be Believing
  80. Immanuel
  81. In the Calm
  82. In the First Light
  83. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  84. Jesus Doesn't Care
  85. Jesus Is
  86. Jesus Will Still Be There
  87. Jingle Bell Rock
  88. Jingle Bells
  89. Joy To The World
  90. Justified
  91. Keep the Candle Burning
  92. King Of The World
  93. La La La
  94. Labor of Love
  95. Let It Snow - Sleigh Ride
  96. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow - Sleigh Ride
  97. Let There Be Light
  98. Life That's Good
  99. Life, Love and Other Mysteries
  100. Light Of The World
  101. Little Drummer Boy
  102. Little Town
  103. Live to Worship
  104. Living The Legacy
  105. Love And Laundry
  106. Love Enough
  107. Love Like No Other
  108. Love Won't Leave You Now
  109. Make It Real
  110. Might Be Today
  111. More Than Anything
  112. My God
  113. My Heart Is Set On You
  114. No Changin' Us
  115. No More Pain
  116. Not So Silent Night
  117. Not That Far from Bethlehem
  118. Nothing But The Blood
  119. O Holy Night
  120. On God's Green Earth
  121. One King
  122. One More Broken Heart
  123. Only Jesus
  124. Only Love
  125. Praise Forevermore
  126. Promise My Prayers
  127. Rain Down on Me
  128. Refuge of Love
  129. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  130. Santa Medley
  131. Saving Grace
  132. Saving Jesus
  133. Say So
  134. Sing A Song
  135. Something in the Water
  136. Something So Good
  137. Steady On
  138. Take Me Back
  139. Tennessee Christmas
  140. That's The Way It's Meant To Be
  141. The Climb
  142. The Giver and the Gift
  143. The Great Divide
  144. The Greatest Show On Earth
  145. The House That Mercy Built
  146. The Love He Has For You
  147. The Love Of Christ
  148. The River
  149. The Song Is Alive
  150. The Wonder of It All
  151. There Is Nothing Greater Than Grace
  152. This Day
  153. This Is Your Land
  154. Trust In The Lord
  155. Two Roads
  156. Waiting In The Wings
  157. Wash Me Away
  158. Washed In The Blood
  159. What About Jesus
  160. What I Already Know
  161. What's He Gonna Say About Me
  162. When Love Came Down
  163. When The Wind Blows
  164. White Christmas
  165. Who Am I
  166. Who Am I?
  167. Wildflower
  168. Winter Wonderland
  169. Without The Love Of Jesus
  170. Worthless
  171. Yes, I Believe
  172. You Are Good
  173. You Are My All in All
  174. You Are The Answer
  175. You Be The One
  176. You Will Never Walk Alone
  177. You're Gonna Miss This

by Casting Crowns

Released January 14, 2022

by Chris Tomlin

Released September 9, 2022

Always Only Jesus
by MercyMe

Released October 21, 2022

Kingdom Come
by Rebecca St. James

Released March 25, 2022

by Elevation Worship

Released March 4, 2022


Released May 27, 2022

Joy In The Morning
by Tauren Wells

Released June 10, 2022


Released August 25, 2022

What Are We Waiting For?

Released March 11, 2022

by Bethel Music

Released September 23, 2022

Life After Death
by TobyMac

Released August 19, 2022

God Is Good! - Live
by Cody Carnes

Released September 30, 2022