Patiently Waiting by Shirley Caesar

Song Lyrics

Patiently Waiting
by Shirley Caesar

Album: Shirley Caesar Live - He Will Come
by Shirley Caesar

Verse 1:
Don't be weary, don't be dismayed,
God's going to wipe all of your tears away;
for He knows all your suffering and He knows all pain,
He knows your every weakness, God knows all about your strain.

He's working it out,
He's working it out,
I don't know what you've been going through,
but He knows what it's all about.

He's bringing you out,
He's bringing you out,
keep patiently waiting,
keep patiently waiting,
keep patiently waiting
for I know He'll bring you out.

Verse 2:
You've been searching for an answer and no one seems to know.
In a world of confusion, that's filled with more confusion,
then you begin to wonder, "what's the use of my going on?"


Hold on, don't you ever give up,
let my Jesus in, I guarantee He knows.
Though the road is rough and the going gets tough,
the hills are hard to climb, looking for peace of mind.

Hold on,
hold on,
hold on,
hold on.

Keep patiently waiting,
keep patiently waiting,
keep patiently waiting
for I know He'll bring you out.

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Shirley Caesar

More Song Lyrics by Shirley Caesar

More Song Videos by Shirley Caesar

  1. A Long Way to Go
  2. A Man Called King Heroin
  3. A Message To The Nation
  4. Amazing Grace
  5. And Nothing Has Been the Same
  6. Another Day's Journey
  7. At The Cross
  8. Ave Maria
  9. Be Careful of the Stones You Throw
  10. Been So Good
  11. Born Again
  12. Bread of Heaven
  13. celebration
  14. Choose, Ye, This Day
  15. Come and Go With Me
  16. Comfort Me
  17. Cornerstone
  18. Do You Hear What I Hear
  19. Don't Be Afraid
  20. Don't Drive Your Moma Away
  21. Dramatic Version
  22. Dry Bones
  23. Even Me
  24. Every Day Brings About a Change
  25. Expect Your Blessing
  26. Faith Moves God
  27. Fighting the Good Fight
  28. Follow Me
  29. For Me Lord
  30. Forgive and Forget
  31. Forgive Me Santa
  32. Get Light for the Flight
  33. Get up My Brother
  34. Give Me a Song
  35. Glad to Be in That Number
  36. Go Ahead
  37. God Is Good
  38. God Is the Greatest
  39. God Will Make A Way
  40. God Will Take Care Of You
  41. God's Got It All In Control
  42. Guilty As Judas
  43. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing
  44. Have You Got Good Religion
  45. He Can Do Everything But Fail
  46. He's A Friend
  47. He's Coming to Take Me Away
  48. He's Not Dead, He's Yet Alive
  49. Heavenly Father
  50. His Blood
  51. Hold On To God's Unchanging Hand
  52. Hold Onto God's Unchanging Hand
  53. Home
  54. How Far Am I From Canaan
  55. How Many Will Be Remembered
  56. Hurting Woman
  57. I Am God
  58. I Don't Wanna Stay Here
  59. I Feel Good
  60. I Feel Like Praising Him
  61. i know it was the blood
  62. I Won't Be Troubled No More
  63. I Won't Let Go
  64. I'd Rather Be In Bethlehem Tonight
  65. I'll Go
  66. I'm a Witness
  67. I'm Glad I Found Jesus
  68. I'm Going To Wait
  69. I'm Saved
  70. I've Been Redeemed
  71. Is Anybody Crazy Anymore
  72. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  73. It's Under the Blood
  74. Jesus Is Everywhere
  75. Jesus Is Waiting
  76. Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross
  77. Jesus Makes the Difference In Me
  78. Jesus Will Save
  79. Jordan River
  80. Joyful, Joyful
  81. Just a Closer Walk With Thee
  82. Just As I Am
  83. Leave Them In the Hands of the Lord
  84. Lift Him Up
  85. Little Boy, How Old Are You?
  86. Little Drummer Boy
  87. Looking for a Home
  88. Loose That Man
  89. Lord Have Mercy
  90. Lord Let Your Spirit Fall On Me
  91. Lord Revive Me
  92. Lord We Need A Miracle
  93. Mark of the Beast
  94. Mary, Don't You Weep
  95. Message To The People
  96. Millennial Reign
  97. Miracles Still Happen
  98. Moses The Deliverer
  99. My Testimony
  100. never
  101. Nothing Has Been the Same
  102. O Christmas Tree
  103. O Holy Night
  104. Oh Mary Don't You Weep
  105. Old Ship Of Zion
  106. Our Father
  107. Packing Up And Getting Ready To Go
  108. Peace In the Midst of the Storm
  109. Power Lord
  110. Praise Him
  111. Pressing My Way
  112. Pressing On My Way
  113. Put Your Hand In
  114. Put Your Hand In the Hand of That Man
  115. Reach Out And Touch Somebody's Hand
  116. Reign Jesus Reign
  117. Run To The Mountain
  118. Sailin' On the Sea of Your Love
  119. Salvation
  120. Satan, We're Gonna Tear Your Kingdom Down
  121. Send Down the Rain
  122. Slow Down
  123. So Glad Jesus Loves Me
  124. someone who cares
  125. Soul Salvation
  126. Stand The Storm
  127. Star of the Morning
  128. Step Out
  129. Stones You Throw
  130. Stranger on the Road
  131. Takin' It Back
  132. Taking It Back
  133. Teach Me Master
  134. The Bride Of Jesus
  135. The Chruch In The Mourning
  136. The Church Is in Mourning
  137. The Gift
  138. the joy of the lord
  139. The Prayer Slave Lady
  140. The Stone
  141. The Sun Is Gonna Shine Again
  142. The World Didn't Give It To Me
  143. There Is Power in the Blood
  144. Three Old Men
  145. Throw Out The Life Line
  146. Time to Be Blessed
  147. Time to Come Back Home
  148. Use Me to Deliver Your Word
  149. Walk And Talk With Jesus
  150. Walk Together Children
  151. Walk, Talk with Jesus
  152. We Love Our Children
  153. We Three Kings
  154. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  155. What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  156. What Are You Going to Name Your Baby
  157. What Are You Gonna Name Your Baby
  158. What Would You Do
  159. Whisper a Prayer
  160. Who'll Be a Witness
  161. Whom Shall I Send
  162. Windstorm
  163. World Didn't Give It to Me
  164. Worship Him
  165. You Did It All
  166. You Must Live Right to Make It In