The Church Homecoming by Mark Bishop

Song Lyrics

Everyday by Mark Bishop

download - purchase

The Church Homecoming
by Mark Bishop

Album: Everyday

There's no sweeter feeling than a Sunday morning
When the family is gathered in that little country church.
Friends and neighbors sang the songs of Zion
And they played that piano for all it was worth.

They sang "Hallelujah!" at the all-day singing,
And the dinner on the ground
At the church homecoming
In our little country town.

I can smell fried chicken
I can hear the laughter
All us kids were playing
life was simple back then.
I can hear the sound of the congregation singing
How I long to hear those voices again.

I can still recall the preacher preached salvation
And a man went forward that I'd never seen around.
When he knelt at the altar his family was crying
And that church went to pieces when the Lord came down.

And everybody seemed to love everybody
At the church homecoming
In our little country town

Related Video from YouTube

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 5.0 with 1 vote

1 fav

View My Favorites

Where can I get the chords to this song? - guest / Oct 9, 2021

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Mark Bishop

  1. Everyday by Mark Bishop - 2006

More Song Lyrics by Mark Bishop

  1. Abundant Sunshine, Pt. 1
  2. Abundant Sunshine, Pt. 2
  3. An Old Stone the Lord Rolled Away
  4. Angels Swing A Little Lower
  5. Are You Going Where I'm Going
  6. Are You Ready For Perfect Love?
  7. Baptize Me In The Rain
  8. Before Me, Behind Me, Beside Me
  9. Big Big World
  10. Blue Skies
  11. Bottled Water
  12. Bring Lazarus Back
  13. Can I Pray For You
  14. Can I Pray for You?
  15. Christmas Medley
  16. Cloud Nine Headed for Ten
  17. Don't Let This World Get You Down
  18. Every Memory
  19. Everything I Give
  20. Falling Star
  21. Fields of Love
  22. Filled and Fulfilled
  23. Finish Well, Finish Strong, Finish Empty
  24. Five Smooth Stones
  25. Giddy-Up, Giddy-Up
  26. Go Ahead and Cry
  27. Go Tell It On the Mountain
  28. God Builds Churches With Broken People
  29. God Just Answered Another Prayer
  30. God Loves To Tell a Story With a Happy Ending
  31. God's Got a Whole Lot of Love
  32. Good Things Happen When People Pray
  33. Great Getting' Up Morning
  34. Grow Up Baby, Good and Strong
  35. He Can See My Tomorrow
  36. He Did
  37. He Never Sleeps
  38. He Said It All
  39. Heaven Knows
  40. I Believe God's In Love With Me
  41. I Can Rejoice
  42. I Can Think of One
  43. I Don't Believe
  44. I Don't Know How You Heard One Voice
  45. I Got Here As Fast As I Could
  46. I Know Where I Stand
  47. I Remember a Christmas Long Ago
  48. I Remember Her Well
  49. I Saw God In A Vision
  50. I Still Need Him
  51. I Will Sing
  52. I'm Gonna Make It If I Can
  53. I'm Gonna Wish I Had Worried Less
  54. I'm In Good Hands
  55. I'm Just Changing Mountains
  56. I'm Listening For The Call
  57. I'm Looking for Jesus
  58. I'm Part of the In-Crowd Now
  59. It All Works Out
  60. It Won't Always Rain
  61. It Wouldn't Bother Me To Be the Last
  62. It's My Turn
  63. Jesus Can Lift You Up
  64. Jesus Is A Quiet Place For Me
  65. Jesus Is Good for Your Heart
  66. Jesus Listens
  67. Jesus Saw Inside of Me
  68. Job's Wife
  69. Just One Prayer Over
  70. Just Pay Attention
  71. Let Jesus Be the Song In Your Heart
  72. Let Jesus In
  73. Let Jesus Know All About It
  74. Let Me Tell You What He Did For Me
  75. Let the Angels Take the Fallen
  76. Let There Be Peace On Earth
  77. Little Drummer Boy
  78. Look Who's Here
  79. Lord Go With Me
  80. Love and Faith
  81. Love's Gonna Get You Yet
  82. Mama Was Singing To Jesus
  83. Mean, Mean People
  84. Miracle Rose
  85. My Name Is Jesus
  86. October Harvest
  87. Oh My
  88. On That Great Day
  89. One Drop Of Blood Became A River
  90. Ordinary Average Autumn
  91. Perfectly Honest
  92. Pick Me Up And Carry Me
  93. Poor Goliath
  94. Pray On the Little Days
  95. Put Wings Upon Your Problem
  96. Remember Who He Is, Remember What He Does
  97. Send It
  98. Show Us Love, Pt. 1
  99. Show Us Love, Pt. 2
  100. Silent Night
  101. Some Children See Him
  102. Sometimes God Whispers
  103. Son of a Carpenter
  104. Spend A Little More Love
  105. Take Another Step
  106. Take Me Back To That Place
  107. Take To The Sky
  108. Tell Me the Story of Jesus
  109. Tell Me What You See
  110. That Old Lighthouse Shining Still
  111. That One's Easy
  112. That's The Sound Of A House Being Built On Love
  113. The Christmas Song
  114. The Devil's Playing Chess
  115. The Holly and the Ivy
  116. The Nail That Nobody Saw
  117. The Patience of the Angels
  118. The Prayer
  119. The Refrigerator Door
  120. The Son Is Shining
  121. The Tent Revival
  122. There Is Love
  123. They Can't Receive Their Reward
  124. This Is What It's All About
  125. This Is Where Needed Things Are Found
  126. This Life
  127. Thomas, Why Do You Doubt?
  128. Tinderbox
  129. Tonight I'll Mention You In My Prayers
  130. Turn Loose For Nothin'
  131. What's So Bad About Believing
  132. When A Christian Goes Home
  133. Where I Knelt Down
  134. With Me Always
  135. Written On a Tree
  136. You Are, You Are
  137. You Can't Ask Too Much of My God
  138. You Get Back Each Single Moment
  139. You Love Me Anyway
  140. You Need Jesus
  141. You Were Working for Me
  142. You're Talking To Somebody Who Already Knows
  143. Your Easter Sunday Is On Its Way