Co-Sign, Pt. 2 by Lecrae

Song Lyrics

download - purchase

Co-Sign, Pt. 2
by Lecrae

Intro: Don Cannon
Hey coach, I think I'm ready
The wait is over
It's about time I suit up
And get ready for business
See, I been a menace since season one
So we had to gear up for season two
Only difference is
The army got stronger

Uh-oh, I done woke up
Slept on me
Trying to eat with vultures
Ya'll look frail
Lemme feed the culture
Can't get full off the lead and coke, huh

Still sober
Y'all OD
Follow me
With ? follow me
Ya'll know the (king)
Martin Luther (king)
You ain't really on a throne
You in a dream

Wake up, wake up
Ya'll don't want it
Down to The Wire
Better put Marlo on it
And es el chico malo, homey
And if I'm scared
I guess I don't know it

Cause I'm
Still going, still right where the heat at
And where I'm not supposed to be
That's where I be at
And I spit that
Sit back
Listen to the truth 'fore the sky crack
And the Lord get back

Or somebody want some hit back
And they click-clack
They be bent back
Leaking out that syntax
Never left, but I been back cross on my big-knack
And I don't rap Gospel
I live that

But I'm nothing but a gimmick
See me in a club
Funny, you was in it?
Skip a co-sign
Shout out to the homey Kendrick
And all I hear is crickets
When I run into the critics
(Oh well)

It sure tells me a lot
When they tell me to rock
Keep my eyebrows raised
Smell what I'm cookin
And the sales may drop
Yeah, the mail may stop
But they ask for the truth
(Yeah then I'ma do it)

They like "how you do dat dair?"
Sounds kinda nice
Boy, "who dat dair?"
Is everything real, good, true and fair
But you prob'ly wouldn't listen if you knew "dat dair"

Outro: Don Cannon
There's nothing you could do or say to me
To knock me off my square
The Reach Records empire
The number one co-signer Don Cannon
Creeping out the lions' den

So really all it takes is a little training camp
And the attributes go right back up
Left hook, check
Right hook, check
Upper cut is a check
Right, left, right, jab is a check
A hundred wins and no losses
I think that sound about right
Church Clothes 2
The wait is finally over

Song Ratings and Comments

rating 0.0 with 0 votes

0 favs

View My Favorites

no comments to show

Related Radio Stations

Related Albums by Lecrae

More Song Lyrics by Lecrae

  1. I'm a Saint
  2. I'm Good
  3. I'm Turnt
  4. Identity
  5. If I Die Tonight
  6. Indwelling Sin
  7. Inspiration
  8. Invisible
  9. It Is What It Is
  10. It's Your World
  11. It's Yours
  12. Jesus Muzik
  13. Joy
  14. Jump
  15. Just Like You
  16. Killa
  17. Let It Whip
  18. Let There Be Light
  19. Light Work
  20. Like That
  21. Live Free
  22. Long Time Coming
  23. Looking For America
  24. Lord Have Mercy
  25. Lost My Way
  26. Lucked Up
  27. Lucky Ones
  28. Made For More
  29. Manolo
  30. Masterpiece
  31. Mayday
  32. Messengers
  33. Misconception
  34. Misconception, Pt. 2
  35. Misconceptions 3
  36. More
  37. My Whole Life Changed
  38. New Reality
  39. New Shalom
  40. No Regrets
  41. No Silence
  42. Nobody
  43. Nothin'
  44. Nothing I Can't Do
  45. Nothing Left to Hide
  46. Nothing Without You
  47. Now They Know
  48. Nuthin
  49. Only God Can Judge Me
  50. Only Human
  51. Outsiders
  52. Over The Top
  53. Overdose
  54. Plugged In
  55. Power Trip
  56. Prayin For You
  57. Preach
  58. Ready For The World
  59. Real Recognize Real
  60. Real Talk Interlude
  61. Rebel Intro
  62. Rejects
  63. Release Date
  64. Represent
  65. Rise
  66. River of Jordan
  67. Round of Applause
  68. Run
  69. Runners
  70. Sacrifice
  71. Say I Won't
  72. Self Discovery
  73. Sell Out
  74. Send Me
  75. Set Me Free
  76. Shadows
  77. Show Out
  78. Sidelines
  79. Sideways
  80. Souled Out
  81. Spazz
  82. Special
  83. Streets
  84. Strung Out
  85. Switch
  86. Take Me As I Am
  87. Tell the World
  88. The Bride
  89. The Drop
  90. The Fever
  91. The Good Life
  92. The King
  93. The King Intro
  94. The Line
  95. The Price of Life
  96. The Truth
  97. This Is Living
  98. Timepiece
  99. Transformers
  100. Truth
  101. Unashamed
  102. Uno Uno Seis
  103. Until The End of Time
  104. Used to Do It Too
  105. Violence
  106. Wait
  107. Walk with Me
  108. Walking On Water
  109. Was It Worth It
  110. We Don't
  111. We Three Kings
  112. Welcome to America
  113. Welcome to H-Town
  114. What You Get
  115. Whatchu Mean
  116. Wheels Up
  117. Who He Is
  118. Who U Wit
  119. Wild N Out
  120. Wish
  121. Wish It Wasn't True
  122. Wish You the Best
  123. Worth It
  124. Yet
  125. Zombie

More Song Videos by Lecrae